Herbal Essences Color Me Happy Color Safe Shampoo Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Color Me Happy Color Safe Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    works great, smells great!

    I loved the smell of this shampoo. It also was affordable and made my hair color stand out. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    megasparks | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good product, somewhat drying

    I like this shampoo. I alternate it with a lighter shampoo when I wash my hair because I find this one to be kind of drying. The good thing about this shampoo is that I always feel like my hair is clean after I use it... I get a good lather and it gets rid of buildup. However, using this every time I wash would be too harsh for my hair. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    _elizabeth_ | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells as good as it works

    love the smell of this shampoo.. and I feel it works as well as it smells. adds shine while cleaning your hair and keeps the color beautiful. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    missmindy | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    So drying.

    I used to use this a couple of years back when I judged shampoos by the way they smelled (and this..this smells awesome). But now, I refuse to use herbal essences shampoos unless I need to get rid of build up because I moisturize so much. I have several old shampoos I keep stacked away because they still have quite a bit of product left, and this is one of them. People, please pay close attention ...read moreto the ingredients. Asides from water, the primary ingredients in this are "SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE" and "SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE", which do the "cleaning", but these are VERY harsh. We've all heard of sulfates. Sulfates are the cause for the dryness of hair and fading of color. They DO remove dirt, but they also STRIP you hair of it's natural moisturizers, and also quickly cause your color to fade. Now, I don't color my hair, but I am an expert in this area. Look into sulfate-free shampoos if you want healthier hair, with color that lasts! (and no overdrying!) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    justcarolina | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it. :)

    this is my most favorite shampoo of all... it smells good, it makes my hair extra shiny, and keeps my hair color rich looking when i go in the sun. (: so therefore, love it. it makes me happy too, haha. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    rachel_grace | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    The product I started using in late 08-09 I color my hair regularly and was having a problem finding a shampoo and conditoner that gave me the shine and softness and kept my color going this does all the above it smells wonderful. Also you can get the jumbo bottles of each for about 5 dollars at walmart so it is a great price. I would recommend not using the shampoo and conditioner combo but buying each bottle and using separate they do work better separate = ) — 4 years, 3 months ago
    JessnStan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    for hair dyed black

    This shampoo does work though to keep my frizzy hair smooth and leaves the hair very clean. However, it's pretty bad for keeping hair dye lasting until the dye job. I have brown hair that I dye black. This shampoo definitely strips the color away from the hair in general, and even more so for the outer hair. I work as a teacher at the elementary school and the little kids ask me why I have two ...read moredifferent hair colors, so I know it's not just me haha. After watching my hair dye go down the drain every time I shampoo for three months, I'm ready to dump this shampoo. 8/10 for performing as an excellent shampoo, but 6/10 ultimately because it fails its purpose. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    wetherbizzle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    ehhh

    I wash my hair every day, and I also color about 1 time a month. I like this shampoo for the cost, and it smells nice, although the scent does not seem to last for long. I noticed that my haircolor washes out not as fast as other shampoos, but it still fades with this shampoo. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    missychrissy185 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Do Not Buy This!

    My mother has color-treated hair, and needed a good shampoo for colored hair. This shampoo cleansed her hair well, and she enjoyed the way it made her hair soff and its smell. The only problem is that it gave her severe dandruff! She now alternates between Head &Shoulders Intensive Care Shampoo and this. Unless you enjoy dandruff, do not buy this! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Mlover | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Shampoo!

    This shampoo is really good! You don't need to use tons of it to get your hair clean, it smells great, and is gentle enough for my color-treated hair. Also, I have noticed that after using this product (switched from Pantene Pro-V Color Revival Duo) less hair has been coming off when I wash it! Great Product! Would totally recommend it! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    JRodJenn | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend