Herbal Essences Color Me Happy Color Safe Shampoo Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Color Me Happy Color Safe Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Stay away from this shampoo, especially if you are blonde

    After reading the reviews praising Herbal Essence Color Me Happy shampoo I bought this inexpensive product. On my next visit to my hair stylist the first thing out of her mouth was "what kind of shampoo are you using, because it has stripped your color!" YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    annalbini | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gorgeous scent and clean feel

    After trying ever popular commercial brand of hair shampoo and conditioner, I'd have to list this as my favorite. Not only does it satisfy my superficial needs by being an adorable pink and residing in a cute container, it's the best smelling shampoo I've tried. And I must say, I've tried a lot. My hair is a very fragile blonde color and this shampoo helps preserve the color while keeping my hair healthy and moisturized. Two thumbs up. — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    Blonde_Jovi | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    No bueno. :(

    This shampoo dried out my hair and now I'm left with a big frizzy mess. Returning asap. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    mrbarrie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not What I Expected

    Several years ago Herbal Essences was my go to hair brand. All of their products have a lovely scent. I remembered really liking what some of their other shampoos and conditioners did for my hair. I ended up switching my shampoo and conditioner just to try something new and didn't return to this brand. When I coloured my hair I had to look for a new shampoo and conditioner b/c the brand I had ...read morebeen using, Aussie, did not have hair products for coloured hair. I decided to go back to this brand b/c I had liked it before and the products are very affordable. As I mentioned earlier they have a lovely scent to them. This product has helped extend the semi-permanent dye in my hair. I've had my hair dyed for about 4 weeks and I have seen very minimal fading. However, I am extremely disappointed in every other area. Before I only had to wash my hair every two or three days. This shampoo has made my extremely oily and caused a lot of build up. I have to wash my hair everyday with this shampoo. This is only going to make my dye fade faster, which is part of the reason I am impressed with how this product has prevented fading. In my opinion, the oil and build up outweighs the lack of fading — 2 years ago
    MeeganCheerChic | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst

    Left my hair feeling very dry(my hair is normally not dry) and it stripped the color from my hair. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    deanna_boyd | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    smells yummy

    Was really good for my hair when I first got high lights and its cheap. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    TrinityRose96 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Color me Happy, too!

    This is the first color treated hair shampoo that smells completely awesome, makes my hair shine with great brilliance, and no matter the weather, will stand up to anything! Goodbye grays, Color Me Happy, any old day! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    MKJaye28 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my favorites

    This is just about my favorite shampoo and conditioner. I feel that it moisturizes better than their hydrating shampoos. It is the best smelling product and everyone loves to sniff my hair. It also makes my hair intensely shiny. This is actually the same product from the old Herbal Essences line. It was in a rose printed bottle with a green cap. i think they may have added more hydrating properties, but the amazing smell remains the same. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    first time using the shampoo and conditioner. the shampoo works great. love it — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    works great, smells great!

    I loved the smell of this shampoo. It also was affordable and made my hair color stand out. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    megasparks | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend