Max Factor Maxwear Lip Color Reviews

Back to Max Factor Maxwear Lip Color»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not worth it

    I bough this in the shade Mellow Mango - a wonderful deep red color, very promising, but as it turned out the product isn't all that good. It has a moisturizing feeling to it, my lips did not feel dry thanks to step 2, but within some minutes the lip gloss dries on your lips and if you eat or need to reapply it will start flaking. Your lips will be covered with little red pieces of lip gloss, inst...read moreead of looking smooth, which is what you want from all lip products. And removing it was equally unpleasant - you really have to rub and at first you'll only get rid of the pieces of lip gloss, not the color. I did not use mine until the end and will not repurchase unless they change the formula. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    attol | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE the staying power.

    when i first tried the color, i put a swipe on the back of my hand to see if i liked it... after it set I COULD NOT REMOVE IT WITHOUT SOME SERIOUS MAKE_UP REMOVER!!!!! when i tried it on my lips, thinking that it would be all dry and blah, i was pleasantly surprised when it didn't dry me out and kept on like it said it would. The top coat smells yummy and is a perfect complimentary color to the base coat. I love this product! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mommasqueaks | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Disappointed

    The products does not live up to its word. It does not last for 10 hours, it maybe lasts for 30 minutes. Also, the color choices seem to be limited. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    bonnieholmes77 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lovely product!

    The base colour feels a lot "softer" and less drying than other products I've tried. And it's a nice creative twist to have the top coat an actual colour - not the usual boring clear gloss. Most of the top coats are pearly, which gives the illusion of fuller lips. Top coat also has a pleasant fruity scent. This lasted through a (greasy) lunch, lots of cups of tea and up to dinnertime! Outstanding. Will certainly buy this product again. — 5 years ago
    Perfectionist | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Hotty Lips

    This is great gloss. It sticks most of the day. One side is all gloss and the other side is a semi-permanent color. Although a lot of the colors look insane on the shelf, they are really beautiful. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kathleen1 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Did not like it

    I expected to love this stuff, but I was totally disappointed. I thought it was way to gloppy and the color did not stay. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Sonyaleeg | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Lip Color

    This is another great product from Max. The colors are great to choose from and the base color goes on smooth. I love this and have at least two or three different colors in my purse at one time for my different outfits and moods! I wish the lip gloss side was bigger as I use more of that side, but I still buy it and try different colors now and then. I buy this over the other brand because it is all in one bottle and not two! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    terabeloe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Dont leave home without it

    I have been using this product for a long time. I love the fact that the base color stays put no matter what you do. The top gloss needs to be reapplied from time to time but that is an easy thing to do. I keep several different colors in my purse, its great to mix the base color with a different gloss from time to time to get your own unique color. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Horshu | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works O.K.

    I have used this product, however, the color stays put but the gloss does not. When the gloss comes off, it leaves my lips feeling dry and sticky. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    juliasmommy4 | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    New Twist on Lipgloss

    I really love this lipgloss. I love that the gloss is a complimentary shade to the lipstain and not just clear gloss. The first time I tried it I thought the shade was too dark, but because of the texture I was able to put on less and it looked great. also, unlike a lot of longwear colors, it didn't set the very second you put it on - it was easy to blot and pretty much decide how deep a color I want - and then the pretty gloss on top looks fantastic and feels good too - a rarity!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Hollyed | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend