Clean & Clear Advantage Invisible Acne Patch Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Invisible Acne Patch»
Sort by:
  • 3

    disappointing

    Definitely not as good as I thought it would be. It didn't make my blemish invisible. When I put foundation over it, it flaked up. Also it's not very good packaging. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    linda_verano | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Clean and Clear Lies!

    This cannot be used under makeup, which is the reason that I bought it. I didn't need anything to use at night, because I have a strict regimen which works better and is stronger than something like Clean and Clear. Unfortunately, the spot-treatment which I use also clumps if I put foundation over it. It doesn't seem that salicylic acid has the ability to be clear and invisible... Don't buy this- it isn't very potent and doesn't live up the claims! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not my favorite.

    I will recommend this for nightime use only. I purchased this because I read about it in a magazine. I didn't find it to form and invisible layer, it seemed to peel off taking my foundation with it and then I looked worse than before. Don't use this under your makeup!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    pipper3340 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    didnt like

    i didnt like this. during the day when i would put it on it would dry and look flaky. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    J_Carrizales | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    barrier control

    the best part of this product is not the medicine it delivers to zap your zit, but the protective patch it forms over your zit. sometimes skin gets more irritated when things like your hands and hair accidentally touch it. with this product, you will never have to worry about that again. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    red_velvet | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good for nightime use

    Works well for pimples already above the skin — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ChrisEdwards | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    its good

    its a really good product for nighttime use... it doesn't do the under makeup thing very well... — 6 years, 8 months ago
    charchi_charch | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    The thing I LOVE about this is that the patch really holds the salicylic acid onto the pimple, which really makes the treatment affective. However, it often doesn't work very well for pimples that are still under the skin, it seems as if the salicylic acid can't quite get there. Also if you have a lot of zits it isn't the best way to apply it. I think that it is all right to wear under makeup if you have enough patience for it to dry completely, but it is much better for nighttime use. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kmkomette | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    its allright

    it worked all right on some types of pimple but not all....i had some that took days to clear up with this product but others were gone the next day....under makeup doesnt work at all....looked like i had really bad dry skin when i used under make-up...but i will buy again!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bscalf | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Eh...

    I do love the patch for nighttime, but the whole "under foundation" idea is bull****. The patch started peeling off after 20 minutes and I had to rush into the bathroom to pull it off. Then I had a big red welt on my face with no foundation! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    belle_audrey | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend