Clean & Clear Advantage Invisible Acne Patch Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Invisible Acne Patch»
Sort by:
  • 4

    ...Stuff's okay if you know how to use it.

    I find this product is best for those round, spherical underground zits that can be so hard to conceal because of their shape-makeup just slides off 'em and gathers at the base of the zit. Many reviewers have complained that the patch seperates from their skin and peels off, that is most likely due to the fact that they were applying it to an area of their face that moves around alot during the d...read moreay (such as around the chin and the lower cheek area) due to things like eating and talking. Therefore, it is best to apply this product to an area of the face that doesn't move around a ton (such as the forehead or the temples). Reviewers also complained of the product flaking off when they tried to apply makeup on top it. This will happen if you use your fingers to do so. Don't use your finger to try to apply makeup on top. It won't work and you'll end up with the flaking result. Use a small, soft makeup brush instead! Preferably one that comes to a bit of a point at the end for more concentrated application. Still, working with this product isn't easy and it takes some practice to manouver. One more thing, I didn't find that this had any healing properties for any of my breakouts, but Clean and Clear and brands of their ilk never do. I need more powerful stuff. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this and I can keep it in my purse!

    OK, this may sound weird but I was reading labels one day (for over an hour) and realized this has the same active ingredients as stuff for a cold sore (but I get feverblisters when I am really, really sick) so I figure why not!? OK this is the BEST stuff ever for a fever blister! Was mostly gone by the 3rd day. WOO! Oh and it works great on that last minute zit too! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    DeePsGrrl | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Buyer Beware

    Reading from the package, Clean — 6 years, 4 months ago
    JenniUptown | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    don't waste your money

    I bought this product hoping that it would work the way it says. My pimple did not go away faster; it actually seemed like it didn't help at all. And this product DEFINETLY did not create a "patch" to make my make-up go on more smoothly. It was still cakey around the pimple. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ashleynikol | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Didn't live up to promise

    When I first saw this, I thought it would be a wonder product especially since I really liked the other clean & clear product in the tube. I used it when I was heading to work, so the pimple bump would appear smaller…..it seemed to work at first. But then I stopped noticing a difference with later uses. I wouldn't recommend it. Not worth the $10. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mellow | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not good under makeup

    I tried this under makeup like the product suggests. It works at first. However, by midday the patch began to peel off an look worse than a simple zit. It does work like a miracle at night. If I put it on a painful blemish and go to bed, usually by the time I wake up it is either gone or significantly reduced. To me that is a pretty good redeeming feature of the product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ama1221 | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Fine for night treatment

    This does form a patch, but it should stay only on the blemish or it will dry out the skin. It does peel off in the morning, but I feel great that there was targeted medication all night. It is not appropriate for daytime under makeup. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    teacherbo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    I give it a so-so.

    This product works well as long as you don't use it too often. Doing so could dry out your skin. But, don't use too often, or it could make it oily. My advice is to only use at night. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    kianababy | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend