Redken Smooth Down Conditioner Reviews

Back to Redken Smooth Down Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Just Not For Me

    I have extremely thick and long hair. I used this hoping it would smooth my hair down but all it did was make my hair extremely greasy. I didn't think this would happen, seeing as I usually have dandruff! I used it a few times and then gave up on it. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    vbshorty0725 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!!

    Ever since i started using this,my hair has been super shiny and healthy .I no longer have tons of problem with frizz. the only reason i gave it a 9 is because my hair has been much more flat since i started using it. i'm soon getting a volume shampoo,so it should be no problem. my advice is to not use both the shampoo and conditioner at the same time,and to not use a lot on your head. — 2 years ago
    ForeverBrunette | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Left my hair greasy.

    My hair type is thick, wavy, and prone to dryness. I generally look for a moisturizing conditioner, but this conditioner just left an oily residue and did nothing special for my locks. — 2 years ago
    AllyinAZ | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really works

    This product worked wonders with my hair! I have natural curly hair and I used to straighten it everyday! My aunt recomended this to me so I tried it. My hair looked great, it grew long, and was always shiny and there was no frizz. I stopped using the product ( its a little expensive) and i started getting split ends, and my hair was extremely frizzy when I straightened it. The heat protectant in ...read morethis product really works! I deffidently recomend this! Redken has the best hair care products I've ever used! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    itsmeeeeee | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    smooth hair

    very rich conditioner that smells floral. wish it had more natural ingredients though — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Organic_skin_rocks | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fabulous for straightening your hair

    I have corse, semi curly hair and I love this conditioner. It makes straightening my hair in the mornings so much easier. My ends don't end up looking like they have split ends and it's super straight and not frizzy! I love this stuff! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    craemoret | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best for frizz

    I love this line and it smells great! It is so moisturizing and makes hair so soft and frizz free! I have wavy,dry, frizzy hair and i love this stuff. I totally recommend this to anyone with coarse frizzy hair because it works. I tried so many of the brands that claim to do the same but they just don't live up to this. Redken rocks! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    bree89 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    better than the shampoo

    i bought both shampoo and conditioner after being recommended by my hairstylist. like i said, the shampoo took some time to give results, and so is the conditioner. it took sometime for my hair to get used to both shampoo n conditioner, but nevertheless the results were great — 4 years, 1 month ago
    nefa20 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend