Biolage Smoothing Serum Reviews

Back to Biolage Smoothing Serum»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Works, I guess

    This gave my hair a nice shine. I liked the smell and it did tame my frizz a bit. If you accidentally use too much your hair will greasy though, so use with caution. I don't use it too often but the bottle has lasted me a looong time. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    juicycouture | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Makes for beautiful hair curl or straight!

    I love this! It's not too heavy and the smell isn't too heavy. a little goes a long way — 5 years, 1 month ago
    DanniD523 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    For me, it's a 10

    Based on what reviews I've read, I believe that the effectiveness of this product depends on your hair type. For me, it's a 10. I love the smell. I have thick, wavy hair, but I do have some frizz issues and this stuff does the trick. However, it can make hair look a little greasy if you put too much. But when used properly, I would definitely consider this one of my styling staples. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BellaFaccia | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not so great for thick and curly hair.

    I have thick and curly hair and this product could not hack it. The serum has a nice and light feel, but just makes the hair feel "icky and sticky" without really doing anything. I have used it to spot treat the back of my sons hair and if i use just a tiny bit, it helps get rid of his bed head, so it might work best on those with medium to medium fine hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Angiedee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Does the job but no miracle worker

    So it did smooth down my blow dried coarse/relaxed hair but by no means did it work anything to biblical proportions. I still looked like Diana Ross after the blow dry, just a more calm and controlled version. But it did make a difference and seemed to seal over the cuticle of the shaft which is a plus for those wanting some protection from heat styling. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Orangeblossom | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    I use Biolage Smoothing Serum in conjunction with the Matrix Sleek Look Shampoo/Conditioner. It is a great finisher after I straighten my hair because it locks out humidity and makes my hair shiny. It's a little pricey but a little dab goes a long way so the bottle lasts a while. I like this one better than the Sleek Look serum. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Shelly396 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    O.K.

    This to me became quite sticky and the smell was a bit if a turn off...however..my strands did shine! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it, shines and no fly aways!

    This product is great! A little goes along way! Squirt 3 times for long hair and smooth onto damp hair and blow dry. Doesn't cause it to look oily, just controls the frizz with a nice healthy shine — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Stephkull74 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend