Clinique Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Clinique Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not enough use for your money

    I went to the Clinique department to get a "make over" and purchase an entire look for my wedding. I loved the classic look I got from the make over, I was really pleased with the coverage of the foundation and how well it blended with my skin. I didn't hesitate to buy it! The clerk was honest and hinted that people have complained about the foundation drying out not long after purchas...read moree, and assured me that if I kept the "plastic" cover on that it won't dry out. I used it for my wedding, it was a hot day and the foundation stayed on strong, I was very pleased. Yet, the clerk was right, not long after I purchased the foundation it completely dried up, the sponge became cakey after little use. Overall, its great for the first few weeks of use, but afterward it will quickly dry up and you won't get much use out of it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    the_a_student | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    power-y

    This stays for a loooooooooong time and feels so light. it doesn't smell, blends PERFECT with my olive skin tone and does not clog my pores. For me lightness and comfort is key and the most important when wearing makeup, otherwise it defeats the purpose of feeling great in your own skin. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    SusieQ1089 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Prestigious Powder

    This powder is awesome!! No crazy crystal action making you look like a freakin' discoteque ball in the the middle of the dance floor!! It's matte, which means the color is pure with no reflective properties and JUST WHAT WE NEED!! Set your foundation or other makeup with this and you're set. It's buildable too, which means you can lay it on however thin or thick you want!! YOU MUST HAVE THIS...read more. IT'S A BASIC BEAUTY PRODUCT YOU"VE GOT TO HAVE ANYWAY--AND EVERYONE KNOWS THAT!! DUH-UUHH!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    EmeraldDust | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Total Coverage

    I have bought this product and was kinda sckeptical on the way home because not alot of beauty gurus use clinique. When i got home i used it over clinique Balanced foundation. I'am very satisfied customer. The coverage it very matte and gives me a natural finish. I also wear it by itself, when im breaking out i dont use foundation, the powder still gives great coverage. I love the way it makes my skin glow and look very healthy. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ginagurl00 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of the better pressed powders

    I normally do not buy more expensive kind of makeups. I usually stick with drugstore brands, but for the price this pressed powder is amazing. It was one of my first pressed powders I ever purchased, and it will always be one of my favorites. It keeps the shine away, and my skin throughout the school day didn't feel oily once. Great Buy! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    hernameispey10 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite powder!

    I have been using this powder for about 2 years now and absolutely love it! I had tried many others, but this one was able to match my skin tone the best and give me the most natural look. I like how it evens out my skin tone, but yet you can still some of my natural beauty marks :) — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Heathermose | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Acne-prone favorite

    If your skin is prone to acne or you already have a few decolourations, this is definitely THE choice to achieve a natural look. I'm quite young and I love that with this powder it doesn't even shows that I'm wearing makeup, the shades match perfectly. A product I'll surely recommend to those with oily skin. The only downside is that, in my opinion, is sort of overpriced for the short time it lasts. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    escoso4594 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    super-extra sensational

    I've trying lots and lots of pressed powders for some time now. It's only this one that really got me the right looks. It spreads so smoothly and covers me all the blemishes and all. I can now STOP TRYING OUT other products that would just waste my money. — 6 years ago
    Dutzie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great on the Go

    I enjoyed using this product because it is fast, easy, somewhat affordable, and it is travel friendly. I took it to school in my makeup bag and touched up on hot days. It has medium to high coverage and it lasts a long time. Well worth your money. The only flaw was that it made my face look a little flat. Now I use bare minerals for a more natural glow. — 6 years ago
    Sasheena | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Awesome Product!

    This powder is one of the best. It doesn't even look like you are wearing makeup, yet it has good coverage. It isn't cakey looking or feeling, very natural! — 6 years ago
    Tamm27 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Powder » Clinique Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"