Clinique Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Clinique Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    GOODBYE MIDDAY SHINE!

    I wont leave my house without applying this after my foundation. I have oily skin and this is the only powder that actually keeps me matte day. It even keeps my foundation on all day, I never have to touch up my makeup and I work 10 hour days. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    alohacharm23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay..

    Looks chalky, but it is matte, stays on for a long time. Okay. Hard to find my color. My first powder. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    drali | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stays Matte All Day!

    It really works, even in hot weather. My skin is clearer too. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    megan1118 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not so much

    The sponge applies smoothly & feels good on ur face. I like that the powder doesn't crumble. Thw big negative- ur sponge applicator sits on top of the powder making it get oily & basicaly useless. A simple solution would be a plastic divider to keep them seperate but it doen't have one. A cheap improvement would ake it a 9 instead of it's current 6 rating. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    vanessa_dulisse | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great coverage!

    I needed some powder for my face that was oil-free and helped keep my face shine free. This was worked wonderfully for me! I do have to use an oil-absorbing cloth after 5 hours but i live in a hot humid climate (tropical island) so between sweet and natural skin oils, it's only normal. But it keeps my skin more shine free for longer than many other brands I've tried. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best

    best of all — 4 years, 1 month ago
    ishrat_begum | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    so great

    This powder always covers well, looks nicer than any other pressed powder I have used (and I have used many), and obsorbs oil like no other. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    agregg247 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    An Everyday MUST

    My mom has been using Clinique even before I was born, and now I understand why. I was looking for a powder which would mattify my skin after I applied Shiseido's sunscreen, and this does the job wonderfully without looking the slightest bit cakey, no matter how much I apply it. I own it in 101 Invisible Matte, and it works for every skin tone ... it's perfect to wear on a daily basis, and it's great on sensitive skin! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    blade810xjfi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    I can't believe this is the same product!

    I have had the most terrible experience with this product. I got the clinique lady to match my skin with the appropriate color... took it home... put it on and it looked great! until... the make up weirdly oxidized on my face and turned a freakish orange... not to mention it made my forehead and chin SUPER SHINY GREASY! and i've NEVER in my life had issues with shine or excessively oily skin... i...read more only kept the product and used it because i was out of everything else and for some reason refused to believe how it bad it was or something... basically i was orange and had to blot my face every five seconds... however the coverage is great! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    BohoGlam | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not enough use for your money

    I went to the Clinique department to get a "make over" and purchase an entire look for my wedding. I loved the classic look I got from the make over, I was really pleased with the coverage of the foundation and how well it blended with my skin. I didn't hesitate to buy it! The clerk was honest and hinted that people have complained about the foundation drying out not long after purchas...read moree, and assured me that if I kept the "plastic" cover on that it won't dry out. I used it for my wedding, it was a hot day and the foundation stayed on strong, I was very pleased. Yet, the clerk was right, not long after I purchased the foundation it completely dried up, the sponge became cakey after little use. Overall, its great for the first few weeks of use, but afterward it will quickly dry up and you won't get much use out of it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    the_a_student | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Powder » Clinique Stay-Matte Sheer Pressed Powder

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend