Clinique Clarifying Makeup Clear Skin Formula Reviews

Back to Clinique Clarifying Makeup Clear Skin Formula»
Sort by:
  • 2

    seeped into my pores!!

    i really wanted to like this product after all the great reviews....i have fairly oily skin, and after i put it on it was great, but after i got back from class about 2 hours later, all of my pores were visible because this makeup was in all of them.....i immediately washed my face and haven't tried it since. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    lalberts | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth every cent!

    I hate spending twenty dollars on a tube of foundation, I think my husband hates it more BUT It's worth every penny if not more. It's waterproof, lasts for hours, and actually CLEARS my skin. Every foundation I have tried makes my skin disgusting, looks cheap, and wears off quickly. Clinique's clairfying makeup is like my angel. Also the tube lasts forever, I only have to buy it two or three times a year. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    alohakeike | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Overall

    This product has very good quality...feels good when you're putting it on, looks natural and nice, and lasts all day. I would say that this product is worth the money. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    709247 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Ugh...

    After reading all of the good reviews, I decided to try this product, but I can't say I had the same experience. I'm not sure why I decided to try this foundation because I have always disliked Clinique foundations. The colors never look natural on my skin. I had the same experience with this one. Honey Honey was too dark and had a weird ashy cast on me, and Just Neuteral (which is supposed to be ...read morea shade lighter) was too light. I finally decided to mix the 2 together which was a better match but still not quite right...I also did not like the consistancy, the foundation did not blend well for me. I experimented with primers and moisturizers to no avail. Lastly, after having the foundation for about a week the makeup started to seperate or something... I tried to squeeze some out and got an oily substance. Gross! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    JustGina | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Regular Go-To Foundation

    This has been my personal favorite for several years. It provides full coverage, and this is great for oily and sensitive skin. If you prefer makeup with light coverage, than this may not be for you. Because this makeup has full coverage it is even more important to fully wash this off at the end of the day. It stays well throughout the day, and helps perfect my complexion with the coverage and oil/blemish control. If you have problem skin, this is a wonderful foundation to turn to. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    agibbi712 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    beware oil !

    I was very surprised how well this product worked for me. I have very oily skin, and on top of that, i live in the deep humid south of louisiana. Although it is impossible to completely keep my skin from sweating this product works better than anything iv ever used. My pores are dramatically smaller, skin is clearer, spotless, and fresh looking, and of course, the best part, oil is no where in sight, and it doesnt dry out my skin ! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's ok

    There's pros and cons to this product for me. When I first tried it on my nose, I noticed how amazingly non-greasy my nose looked compared to the rest of my face that I didn't apply it to. When first applied, it looks great. It did last for a little while, but not along enough before the oils in my skin would be noticeable. The coverage is pretty good and since it's a cream, it doesn't leave me fl...read moreaky and it also doesn't make me break out which is a good thing. I'm just not sure if this controls oils which is what I bought it for. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    KarissaKai | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    After using cheap drug store foundation that made my face feel like an oil spill after 30 minutes, I was hesitant on spending $20 on this. But after buying it, I love it. My face stays oil free all day. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Jennifer20 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Lasted 3 Hours

    I had high hopes for this foundation after reading the reviews but it did not last in my T-zone! It was gone by 11:00 a.m. If you have oily skin and live in high humidity this product is not gonna make it. But the color match was perfect and it was very blendable and it did not break me out. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Freckles72 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    by Brittney_J

    I loved this makeup and wore it for 3-4 years.My skin all of a sudden had a dryness breakdown and that is when I found a Maybelline makeup 50% H2O.As for this makeup.It had the best coverage.It was like paint,but it felt light and made me beautiful. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Brittney_J | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend