Clarins Self Tanning Instant Gel Reviews

Back to Clarins Self Tanning Instant Gel»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not Sure What the Hype Is All About

    Clarins Self Tanning Instant Gel consistently gets great reviews online and in magazines but, unfortunately, I can't see what all the hype is about. Obsessed with self-tanning as I am, I had to try this product out. I don't love the texture; it made me feel like it never quite absorbed. The final color was light and a little orange-y, which is an instant deal-breaker, and it faded very patchily. A...read morefter my first application, I ended up mixing it with other self-tanners and the color is subtle enough that it didn't cause orange-y color when it was diluted, which is good. However, I wouldn't buy it again. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome product!

    One of my favorite self tanners. The color is natural and the tan losts longer than most. Make sure to exfoliate first for the best results. I like applying to coats, two nights in a row. Smells pretty good. Dries quickly. — 6 years ago
    Missidaho2005 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great self-tanner

    This is the best self-tanner that I have used. It gives a nice bronze color with no streaking. The smell isn't as bad as many other self-tanners either. I have fair skin, so it works well for me. I think someone with darker skin may prefer a tanner that gives a little more color. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Tabitha762 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The only self tanner I will use!

    I love this tanner because it never streaks or looks uneven, always turns out so natural. I love the smell and it also last for about 5 days! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    tiffany_cr | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best self tanner I have found.

    Make sure you exfoliate first and moisturize ,then wait until legs are dry then apply in circular motion. Thats how I do it and I only use on my legs. They match my arms and face perfectly without any orange color . It does have a slight musty smell until you bathe. — 7 years ago
    frostqueen | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    favorite self tanner

    This is my favorite self tanner that I have used. It looked very natural and went on evenly. It was also very easy to apply. I am very fair- skinned and this is really the only one I've used that looked like a real tan. It's more expensive than I would like, but worth it since it's the only one out there that looked good. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    liliqua76 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wonderful!

    Didn't streak and didn't smell! Great FAST tan! ...and I'm very pale! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    jenniferceline | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Clarins Self Tanning Instant Gel

    I fond that product left stipes on my legs. I had to apply again and stiil was not very happy. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    jojok64 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Want a fast great tan?

    whenever I come back from a holiday in the south I want to maintain my tan a little longer so this year I purchased the Clarins Self Tanning Instant Gel. Was easy to use, looked great and natural, but the smell was quite chemically when putting on (it seemed to disapaite when applied). Overall a great product — 7 years, 4 months ago
    bdekoker | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best

    This is the best self tanner I have found - not greasy at all, no streaks, creates a nice natural tan. Also doesn't have the normal stinky self tanner smell. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    SylvieG | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"