Sunsilk Captivating Curls Styling Creme Reviews

Back to Sunsilk Captivating Curls Styling Creme»
Sort by:
  • 10

    to paisleylys

    I LIVE IN FLORIDA, DOESN'T GET MUCH MORE HUMID THAN IT DOES HERE. I HAD THE FRIZZ PROBLEM WHEN I USED A BRUSH ON MY HAIR, BUT NOW THAT I ONLY USE A COMB I DON'T HAVE A PROBLEM WITH FRIZZ. MY HAIR IS BELOW MY SHOULDERS AND THE COMB WORKS GREAT. TRY IT. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    AUDREY718 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works, but smells bad

    I put this on my wet hair before I use the diffuser, as well as at the end of my hair when I'm finished styling. It works really well. I was surprised at how much more I liked this than the Garnier Fructis Gel-Cream that I had been using. It does have a strong chemical smell, so I don't like putting it on. Once it's in my hair, though, I don't notice the smell anymore. I hope other people don't smell it either. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Wigwamgrl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok Curls, but still frizz

    I have pretty heavy, frizzy wavy/curly hair. Weather I use a little or a lot of this product, I just can't seem to be completely frizz free, which is a bummer in my humid area. My waves look a little curlier but it would be nicer if they weren't enveloped by frizz. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    PaisleyLys | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good

    I'm not really sold on this product, but I when I do apply this alone, it defines my curls and makes my hair look healthy. But when I apply it with other products from the same line it doesn't control frizz as much as it does alone. Would recommend, but only if you use four or less products. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nice Hair, Wanna Shower?

    Oh the softness, the compusive touching of my shoulder length hair. Wait, isn't this supposed to de-frizz? Why is there softness but frizz? I suggest that Sunsilk rename this stuff. I hate being the bad reviewer, but as you can tell, this only made my hair soft. It's not so bad because this stuff is cheap, but I just really need some frizz control here guys. Anyone? I guess not... Anyways (before ...read moreI start ranting about pineapple), buy this if you want soft hair and shower everyday. The next day grease kinda sucks. — 5 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    LOVE THIS STUFF! MAKES MY HAIR COMPETELY FRIZZ FREE! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ForeverxYoursx3 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Just As Nice For Straight Hair

    Though I’m not a curly girl, I loved testing this product for a review. I really like the scent and consistency. Even without curls, I am enjoying the De-Frizz Creme, which has been wonderful in these early, humid days of spring. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BoutiqueFlair | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    very good for frizzy-softening and toning

    have difficult hard to tame hair... had thought it was dry, but this product woked best at softening and ant-frizzing -so that was what was needed :-) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Karine | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    IT BURNED MY SCALP...DONT WASTE UR MONEY

    I used the shampoo adn conditioner which i found to be a nice scent and a good wash. But once I got to the De-Frizz creme it went down hill. I used only a little bit since I have 2 inches of hair and it burned my scalp. I figured that it did that b/c my pores where open so i tried this morning once my hair was dry and it STILL burned my scalp. This is only good for the trash can. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    laney21 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I use the many times a day.

    I use this product many times a day. It controls my frizz really well (not 100% controlled but hey everybody has bad days). It makes my heir smooth. The only downside is that if you use too much it starts to smell funky. I use just a small amount, less that a dime sized blob. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    skinsbabe93 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend