Burt's Bees Super Shiny Grapefruit & Sugar Beet Shampoo Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Super Shiny Grapefruit & Sugar Beet Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Nice but not for me

    I have fine hair prone to frizziness and this shampoo left me hair dull and stiffish; I tried it (with and without the conditioner) for a week but it left my hair dull and kind of sticky. I love Burts Bees and use a lot of its products, this shampoo left my hair dull. It seems to be for another hair type than mine...nice for some just not for me. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lemon711 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Could be better...but not bad

    If you are going to use this shampoo, you will have to use a synthetic conditioner or something other than the actual conditioner with it. After using the shampoo and conditioner my hair was very frizzy and i don't usually have problems with frizzy hair. I was a bit disappointed, but it really does clean your hair. The smell is not so pleasant, but you get used to if after a while. Like i said, if...read more you use a different conditioner (in my case i used herbal essence hello hydration) then it works great! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sphynxluver | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love It!

    A little background on my hair: it's fine (individual strands); average thickness (entirety of hair) and about 3" past my shoulders; naturally wavy, but I usually comb it out strait while damp and let it air dry that way. I bleached it blonde for the first time ever about 6 months ago. So it has a little damage, not too much. But it had lost that glossy, healthy look. I've tried a plethora of...read more shampoos before falling in love with this one - and I've only used it once. It does exactly what I want a shampoo to do - leaves my hair good and clean, and soft. My hair looks and feels like hair. That's all I need. Now, I used both the shampoo and conditioner, as I read a lot of reviews online that said the shampoo only led to tangles. My hair typically tangles easily, but not today! It is shiny, clean, and soft. And the smell is fantastic, with only the faintest hint lingering after your hair dries. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Papoose | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pretty good shampoo

    I liked the smell and the fact that it doesn't have any harmful ingredients in it. — 6 years ago
    sunshine2 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    gets hair very clean!!

    This is the best natural shampoo I've tried so far. Some of the others I've tried have too many oils in the that don't make my hair feel clean. This shampoo is awesome. It's a little hard to get is all over your hair at first but scrub a little under water and you're good! — 6 years ago
    linriyum | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light!

    I really have enjoyed using Burt's Bees Super Shiny shampoo as well as the conditioner. It cleans well, and it's light - it doesn't weigh my now-short hair down at all, and it doesn't make it feel at all oily, even when it's been very humid and hot. I also feel good about what it's NOT made with! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    JumpinJude | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not what I'd hoped

    I really wanted to love this product, because I use other Burt's Bees products and really like them. But this shampoo wasn't right for me. It left my combo-hair (greasy roots and dry ends) way too dried out and frizzy. I guess I wasn't expecting it to be a shampoo for oily hair. It also didn't lather up very much and felt kind of sticky when I was using it. I love the fragrance, though, and wish it would've worked out. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lisacle | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    okay

    I like how the shampoo gets your hair clean and the ingredients, however the smell is not that attractive. I use a lot of natural products and so I'm used to natural scented. I think they could have done a little better. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    freedomglory | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great scent and shine

    This great product, especially when used with the conditioner, really softens hair, preventing tangles. It adds incredible shine. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    chrisdih | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I love the way it smells!

    It smells great, makes my hair shiny and healthy looking, and it's not loaded with harmfull chemicals! I like that! I will purchase it again. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    colleenstansel | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend