Burt's Bees Super Shiny Grapefruit & Sugar Beet Shampoo Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Super Shiny Grapefruit & Sugar Beet Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    worst shampoo i've ever used

    i was really disappointed with this product because i love all of burt's bees body washes and lotions,etc.. they all are great quality products so i thought their hair products will be as well,but this shampoo is just terrible,leaves my hair super dry that i can't even run my fingers throug my scalp to clean it,and it doesn't give my hair any shine at all!! and it has a weird scent,i dont know how...read more to describe it,but i dont like the way my hair smells after using this. even the cheapest dollar store shampoos i've used leave my hair in better condition — 2 years, 6 months ago
    hazl | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Satisfied

    I was looking at this in the store for a long time but was waiting for my current shampoo and conditioner to run to try it. when i finally did i was happy with it. when i take a shower i feel like the suds make me clean. there were no suds and felt like i was washing my hair with plain water. the conditioner was ok. and the smell to me was stinky when it was in my hair. in the bottle it smelled good but not when i had used it. i returned it the next day and bought my original shampoo, Organix — 3 years, 7 months ago
    laci_ponce_horn | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best of Burt's Shampoo & Conditioner

    I love this product it leaves my hair shiny manageable & smelling great. I have thick wavy hair that tends to frizz in certain weather. I have been using the Grapefruit & Sugar Beet for quite awhile a little goes a long way. Its affordable I especially like that I don't have to use anti frizz products with this shampoo. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    yawning | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smells Delicious And Keeps Your Hair Shiny

    I really like this shampoo. It is inexpensive and provides shine to my hair. I have been trying to save money buy purchasing the drug store brands. Has a wonderful smell. And yes, before I try something new I like to read other reviews to get an idea if it may work for me. Sometimes I will admit I purchase on the spot if I really need something right away. The only way you will know if it works fo...read morer you is if you give it a try. The cost is $8 for a 12oz bottle. You can purchase it at Burt Bees online or go to a nearest rite aid but usually any drug store should carry it. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Skip This Product If You Have Dry Hair

    I have found Burt's Bees products to be a complete hit or miss for me. This shampoo smells amazing, like the name, but strips the oil off of you hair. I have wavy, coarse, and dry hair, and this stuff left my hair so squeaky clean that I broke strands trying to dry my hair. Ouch. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Emerald_Cut | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I like it

    I've only used this product for a short period of time, but I can say that I really like it. Before this, I was using a sulfate-free salon brand for nearly three times the price and for a smaller bottle. This shampoo is great. It really cleaned my hair, my scalp, and left my hair soft. More importantly, it lathered very well. I know that the difficulty with other sulfate-free shampoos is that the...read morey don't lather at all, which can be quite uncomfortable since we've all grown accustomed to expecting lots of lather in our product. Also, I did not have to use much product -- the formula is quite concentrated. Overall, I have very happy with this product. I will definitely consider repurchasing after I've experimented with a few more sulfate-free brands. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    amourflorale | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not So Shiny and Dry

    My hair is what I would call "combination": The roots can get really oily, but the ends can get really dry. Most days, I shampoo my roots and condition my ends and leave it at that. However, some days I feel as though my roots need some extra clarifying treatment. Burt's Bees Super Shiny Grapefruit & Sugar Beet Shampoo is one shampoo I tried for my oily roots. I feel like this shampo...read moreo more than clarified my hair, it made it extra dry! If you have really, really oily hair, this might be a good product for you, but I found it to be really drying. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great natural shampoo

    I've looked at a lot of "natural" and "green" shampoos. However, they all contain ammonium or sodium laurel sulfate and/or parabens. This is the first shampoo I've found that does not contain these ingredients. It cleans my hair well and leaves it shiny. Everyone noticed a difference and asked what I was doing to make my hair look so good. I just wish I could find it on sale more often as it is $8 a bottle. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BleyNYC | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice Daily Shampoo

    I find it takes a lot of shampoo to lather and fully distribute throughout my hair. The smell is a little different but not bad. I use it in conjunction with the conditioner. Great for everyday use! Don't know if my hair is any shinier but it appears healthy. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    roselady | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend