Neutrogena Sugar Scrub Body Exfoliator Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Sugar Scrub Body Exfoliator»
Sort by:
  • 3

    It's alright.

    This body scrub smells great and does leave skin soft! But I just don't feel like I get enough bang for my buck. The product dissolves quickly and leaves a "greasy" feeling in my bathtub. Maybe it's just because I'm a girl that likes products to lather up, but this product did not meet up to my expectations. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, Love, Love

    It smells amazing, isnt too rough and leaves my skin feeling clean and radiant. It also doesnt leave a slimy residue which is important. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Mudkitten | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Amazing for the price

    I use this body scrub about once a week, and a little has lasted a long way. My body always feels smoother and a little softer after use, I feel great, and that light citrus smell is very pleasant. For a long time i've had very rough elbows, and after 2 uses my elbows and knees have felt smooth and nice. The only problem I've had is how quickly the scrub washes off and how long the residue lasts...read more, but for the price this is amazing! And i'd suggest, for the lingering syrupy feel, one quick scrub with a bar of good soap takes it right off. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    EagerReader | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great stuff

    I LOVED this!! First of all, it makes my skin really soft and leaves a great smell. It's one of the best scrubs I've used yet. I also loved the fact that it was reasonably priced. Best bang for your buck!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Theresa_G | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not Impressed & Underwhelmed!

    This is one of the worst "scrubs" I have ever encountered. The syrup the sugar is contained in is so overwhelming it can't create much friction. I have tried this product in the bath, the shower & completely dry, it just doesn't do the trick. I finally threw the rest of the jar (over half) in the trash and went back to a different product altogether. Don't waste your money!!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    rhalcomb | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Sooo Disappointing

    I was out of town visiting my parents and didn't feel like lugging my preferred body scrub along. So I went out and purchased this. What a disappointing product; hardly the "best" substitute for my preferred scrub. MAJOR YUCK. Sorry for the poor english. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jayeno | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    love the price hate the residue

    What a good price for a body scrub! I could only use this every once in awhile tho because my skin did feel sof and supple but it left that greasy residue. ew. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Addicting!

    I made a visit to my local drugstore to peruse the bath & body section for something to help slough-off my dry and neglected skin. I found this great Fresh Citrus Scented Sugar Body Scrub from Neutrogena. This stuff is a miracle for anyone’s skin that is dry and dull from the harsh winter weather. It will leave your skin with a fresh glow and the fresh citrus scent will awaken and enl...read moreiven your senses! Simply yummy…The best part was that my skin felt hydrated from the botanical oil. If your skin and including your feet need a pick-me up! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good scrub

    I use this product once a week... it's good leaves skin feeling nice and smooth. with a bit of a waxy greasy feel at the end but it washes off. it also has great soothing citrus smell. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Lineth726 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    nice scrub

    This is a very moisterizing body scrub. — 6 years ago
    ErinPT | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend