Neutrogena Sugar Scrub Body Exfoliator Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Sugar Scrub Body Exfoliator»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Citrus Heaven

    I love this body scrub. I've tried many body scrubs over the last decade or so but this is my all-time favorite. I think the citrus smell is wonderful (my boyfriend loves it, too). It gives me soft skin without being too oily or greasy. They don't sell it in my area anymore so I've resorted to ordering it online, but even with the shipping cost it's completely worth it. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    TMarieE | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    no good

    i had high hopes for this product, since I almost always love neutrogena products; unfortunately i was let down. This scrub smells great, but doesn't exfoliate well, and leaves my skin (and my shower) feeling slippery and slick. I felt as though I needed to wash with body wash again to get my skin feeling clean, and I was afraid I was going to slip and fall in my shower. I wish I could return this product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite scrub

    I picked this up on impulse one day, and fell in love. It has a subtle, fresh scent to it that's really refreshing. It exfoliates well, but isn't harsh enough to damage or scratch sensitive areas like some other salt or sugar scrubs I've tried. It does leave a light residue, but it's not oily or greasy and doesn't irritate my hyper-sensitive skin. Great product! — 5 years ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    So so...

    The scrub smells nice and does a nice job exfoliating, but it leaves a weird residue that won't rinse off. I suppose it's supposed to be some sort of moisturizing oil, but it's just kind of filmy to me. Won't buy again. — 5 years ago
    annabanana1900 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Refreshing.

    I bought this scrub and fell in love. It's not greasy, but moisturizes my skin and has a nice refreshing citrus scent. It leaves my skin with a nice fresh glow and makes me feel refreshed and energized. — 5 years ago
    Moosh29 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Scrub

    Neutrogena is one of the best skincare products, I have used over a 100 scrubs and this one made my skin so soft and the scent smelled great and makes me smile, the product is definitly worth the cost if it were any cheaper we would be ripping them off. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    ashleywin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not so much

    I purchased this scrub at ULTA after reading about it here and in beauty mags. I was really dissapointed when I tried it, becuase it left a greasy feeling on my skin (scrubs are supossed to make your skin feel smooth and soft, not greasy!). THe smell was nice, and the product is very sugar like, but in order to use on your entire bidy, it takes a lot of product since this scrub does not spread very well. I would not buy this again. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    nikkimarie8 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Yummy smell

    This body scrub hits the spot! It has a refreshing smell and does a great job of exfoliating! It did leave somewhat of a residue on my legs afterwards, but no biggie! I will purchase again! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    hmmmmmmmmmmmm

    ok so i already reviewed this but that was after the first few times. I used the whole bottle up and I really don't like it like i did the first few times. It does scrub-kind of harshly-then it leaves this horrible film all over your body. i had to go over my body again like twice with just a normal bar of soap just to try and get that film off! and it goes way to fast-it may be cheap but you ha...read moreve to buy it pretty frequently. it does work though-thats why i give it a 7. the smell is nice if you can deal feeling all filmy!! — 5 years ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    It's alright.

    This body scrub smells great and does leave skin soft! But I just don't feel like I get enough bang for my buck. The product dissolves quickly and leaves a "greasy" feeling in my bathtub. Maybe it's just because I'm a girl that likes products to lather up, but this product did not meet up to my expectations. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend