L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Concentrated Shadow Duos Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Concentrated Shadow Duos»
Sort by:
  • 5

    nice but...

    i really like the color selection, but for some reason the eyeshadow gives me a burning sensation after a little while. the shadow wears better than most but i can\'t get past the irritation. i\'ve given mine away to my best friend and she loves them and has no issues. i guess i will stick to MAC. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    channa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  35 of 37 people said helpful

  • 9

    all around great

    it's reasonably priced, goes on great, and lasts all day. the colors are great. i have three different color combos and i love them all. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Comparable to MAC eyeshadow

    So much cheaper and you get 2 colors in the pot. I have the color in Mischief & it's amazing quality. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    This1sAhKilla | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Product!

    I am an eyeshadow junkie but I'm definitely on a budget. I have found that these shadows give me WONDERFUL color payoff and they are so totally reasonable. I currently have all but three of these duos thanks to BOGOs and discounting at CVS. Great colors...can't wait for more. The only gripe I have is the same as one of the other reviews mentioned...the matte colors need some improvement...but I work around it...GREAT SHADOWS!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Yvonne83 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    HiP's Got Great Color Payoff!

    I have two of these duos - Lively and Spirited. They are really great for a drugstore brand with a nice range of colors and an intense color payoff. The texture is about average and they are pretty easy to blend. Careful not to pick up so much color on your brushes as it's pretty intense. They're nice and buildable if you're patient. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    nillacookie | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    :-)

    This stuff works well, but you have to put a lot on to get the color as dark as it looks in the container. But it stays on really well :-) — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sparkbug115 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    HIP

    Its not a bad investment, Some of the Matte Colors need a bit more imporvement but overall i love this Line!! they need more "fun" colors as well. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    wickedbatman | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice

    The size is small but the colors are hot — 6 years, 10 months ago
    myzzy1 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    BLAH

    When I traveled to the U.S. this summer, I planned on stocking up on this stuff because I heard it was so good and I can't get it where I live. And wow... did it ever suck! They try to rival high-end, triple milled eye shadows but L'Oreal just fails miserably. I found most colors ended up looking dirty on my skin. They're strong and highly pigmented but they don't blend well at all and have no staying power. And the applicators are trash! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    classic_amity | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  34 of 35 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Dodge this Bullet

    The colors are so outrageous that it’s hard to imagine circumstances where their use would be appropriate, even if you were a Clown for Cirque du Soleil, you’d at least have class enough not to want to look garish. As far as the product itself is concerned, the particles are very large and do not adhere well to the eye area or blend well and are very hard to control…and because it’s a drugstore item, you can’t try before you buy. Skip this. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    jentindell | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  29 of 29 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend