Maybelline New York Define-A-Line Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-A-Line Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    this works

    this works really well but it gets dark and then i need to use the easer then i sweet it gets smudged. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    amanda49017 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ick..

    Ok I bought this liner just to try something different. I figured it couldn't be that bad. I was wrong. The liner itself is easy to manage in application...goes on smooth. But the staying power is T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E! It smeared from my top line to my bottom and all underneath and then some. It smeared horribly up into my crease as well! By far the worst I've ever tried. Sorry... — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Olliesbear | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    liner

    I think that maybelline is junk. its cheap. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    alannalilly | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great liner

    I really, really like this liner. I've been using dior's and clinique's before I found this and I have to say I prefer this one over the "higher quality" ones. I like my eyeliner blackest black, I mean midnight dark as possible black, and this one stays black. It doesn't fade to a blueish gray like clinique's quickliner, and it doesn't tug like dior's crayon eyeliner. Goes on smooth, sta...read moreys in place for the most part...(i like to set it with a liquid liner on top) Over all it is a great liner for the price, delivers, and for me, I don't really even need to sharpen it b/c even dull, it still worked great! — 6 years ago
    yukitea | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It

    I love this eyeliner. I use it everyday. I do not leave the house with out it!!! — 6 years ago
    nicolette21582 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Simple, but Useful

    I like that the Maybelline New York Define-A-Line Eye Liner (I bought it in black) has a sharpener attached because I hate using real pencil eyeliners (you know, the kind that actually look like a pencil you would use in school). I've read reviews that praise it's attached smudger as well, but I never used it and didn't see the need to since the eyeliner tends to smudge itself when you've worn it ...read morefor a few hours (not a pleasant characteristic because it ended up making me look like a raccoon).There are probably better products out there for the price, but the Maybelline eyeliner seems to require less work to maintain, so consider that when you're out buying products. — 6 years ago
    starrysweetie | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    all in one

    this really is an all in one eye sort of crayon,thats what i love about these kind of eye pencils. They don't mess up in sharpening or any thing like that , but while its on its on for a while. — 6 years ago
    deeandez | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT EYELINER

    THIS IS WONDERFUL FOR DELICATE SKIN UNDER EYES. IT DOESN'T PULL AND GLIDES ON SMOOTHLY. HAS A SOFT LOOK. — 6 years ago
    LINDAJEAN11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    undefined

    I love that it has a built in smudger and sharpener. But the sharpener goes back into the end of it, and you can't get the eye liner shavings out of it. This gets eyeliner all over your fingers. It's great eyeliner, and stays on through tears and water; and I will use it again. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    amyhuville | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works for me

    I have tried alot of eye liners and this one is by far the best. It glides on with no effort. It goes on so smoothly. It stays on all day and it doesn't run or smear. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    brattygirlmf | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend