Maybelline New York Define-A-Line Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-A-Line Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I set this with eyeshadow over the top.

    I liked this liner more than most of the reviewers did. I have the soft black and it defines the eyes without being too goth. I dip a wet eyeshadow applicator in a similar color eyeshadow and go over the liner with the shadow. I find this sets the liner and it lasts all day. I will probably get it again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    blech

    This liner wears away really fast. I have to put a million layers on so it stays on all day. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Kelly92 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    never tired it

    never tried it — 5 years, 10 months ago
    sparklemama | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not long lasting

    this smudges too much and will come off too easily — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lastone4me | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    PRETY DARN GOOD

    It stays forever. It's dark, but not so much tht you need to smudge it & versatile — 5 years, 10 months ago
    shaddaddy | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Maybelline New York Define-A-Line Eye Liner

    This product is really good, its one of the best eyeliners i have evr used! It glides on smoothly, and you can create a smokey effect when you use the smudger on the end. I also has a sharpener. I love this product - its perfect! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Miranda_93 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it

    I really do love this eyeliner since it as a smudger and sharpener. The liner itself went on smooth but did wear off in a little while. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ParadisCoCo | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Junk!!

    This eyeliner was extremely smudgeable and didn't stay in place at all! It definately didn't last all day. I will never buy again! — 6 years ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of my favorite liners

    As I get older its a bit hard for me to put on liner. This one very easy for me. I put on over my eyeshadow and goes on smooth. I have this liner in brown and black. Never use the sharpener easier just to wipe on tissue to get off eyeshadow. It wears well all day. Very inexpensive and can find in most any store. — 6 years ago
    Trenna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I have tried a fair share of other eyeliners and hate liquid and gel for their mess and pencils never seem to cover well enough for me without pain. I love this eyeliner because it goes on smooth, gives a bold look like i prefer and it's cheap. It stays on all day, unless you have allergy eyes then it fades a bit. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Inty_8 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend