Maybelline New York Define-A-Line Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-A-Line Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Easy to Use

    This is easier for me to use than the pencil-type eye liner. It's easy for me to get a good line. I own it in Brownish Black. I got this in a package with my Define-a-lash mascara of the same color. Great price as a packaged deal if you can find it. The one draw back is,when using the smudge brush, you can accidentally smudge all of it right off. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    CurlyLocks87 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth... almost too smooth.

    I honestly really liked this product. It went on really easily unlike most where you have to apply pressure. It just glided on. However... I had to apply veryyy gentle pressure or else it would be wayyy to dark and thick. It doesn't stay on that long... only about 3 or 4 hours. It's worth the price though. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    joanne113 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    smooth line

    I was surprised how much I liked using this eyeliner. It went on smooth without me tugging at my eyes. Love the smudger at the end! Not bad for a cheap price. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kerry816 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    smudge city

    if you want a smoky eye for the evening without having to reapply your liner, this is for you. When I put this on in the morning, it's melted into a smudgy mess by the afternoon. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    AKM1331 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    A no-go.

    The smudger and sharpener is convenient, but the eyeliner is definitely NOT long-lasting. Wears off really fast. Not worth the buy. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bron176 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not great

    I bought this is black. I really like the color and how smoothly it applies, but it always ends up smearing. I have never used another eyeliner that is this bad. Even the littlest bit ends up everywhere. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    idlexwillxkill | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I kinda love it...

    So I love define-a-line basically because it has GREAT color, it goes on smooth, and for me it stays on (not the ENTIRE day, but a good portion of it) My favorite part is the application, it goes on so smooth and makes lining my eyes a breeze. I like it better then my MAC graphblac. It gets a 9 because I wish the staying power was better. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Amirose | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a great porduct

    This product is one of the best that I have tried it doesn't pull and goes on easy even when lining my top lash line . it last my whole work day with out falling and giving me dark circles around my eyes it is great for the price . — 5 years, 6 months ago
    midnightdragon | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's Okay...

    I've had this eye liner for a while now, and I've found that it is only okay. One thing I like about it is the built-in smudge brush on the end. It's very convenient, but make sure to wipe the smudge brush on a tissue before use or you may end up smudging eye liner from previous uses onto your lids. This pencil looks terrible when you put it on your water line-it gets watery and leaves spots no ma...read moretter how evenly you apply it. I like this liner just for the top line and the bottom line when I'm not using it on the water line. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Glides on well

    Maybelline's Define-A-Line eye liner promises a smooth, even, and effortless application with a precision tip liner. I've gotta say- Maybelline kept their promise. This self sharpening eye liner went on my eye lids with...well, precision. It gives the perfect smudged look for me, or I can keep it bold and sassy. The liner comes in a variety of colors too, like brown, slate gray, navy blue, khaki g...read morereen (great to sport a natural hippie look), and rich raisin (a deep plum color that could be perfectly paired with shimmery purple shadow). The liner has a smudger on one end of the stick, but I just use a cloth to smudge. It has the same sleek design as all the "Maybelline Define" brand has. The only reason I gave this liner 8/10 stars, was because there was slight creasing at the top of my eye. All in all, superb liner! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    eccentricpuzzle | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend