Maybelline New York Define-A-Line Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Define-A-Line Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Great for running to the gas station

    I love the fact that it goes on smoothly and thats about it. The thing about this eyeliner that it's bold to a degree and its great for the first 5 minutes but after that it fades and smudges. If you must wear this, only put it on the upper lid, it won't stay any where else. I don't recommend this unless you want to look nice to fill up your car in the morning then drive back to your home. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Deviant_Dream93 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without it !

    I never leave without my eyeliner. I have bought this product over and over because it's sooo great ! It glides on with ease, and doesn't smudge. The black gives a really dramatic look and I love it. I would recommend this product to ANYONE! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    alexandra2403 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    prettty good

    true, it doesnt last all day but i havent found an eyeliner yet that does, and this eyeliner is very smooth and easy to apply — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Jordan9999 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Loves it!

    I love this eyeliner! I got this at a 99 cents store (2 for $2) in Brownish Black. I was hoping to get a black one but unfortunately, the store didn't have it. This liner goes on nice and smooth, unlike some cheap eyeliners that you have to apply a lot of pressure on just to get a teensy bit of color. I like that this is twistable; I hate sharpening my eyeliners. The reasons why I didn't give this...read more a 10 is that throughout the day, it sort of smudges; and I've noticed that the top is really mushy and fragile, so if you aren't careful, you might break it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    absolty Amazing...Round Of Applause

    When I bought this eyeliner, I was unsure. considering it's low price, I thought maybe this was just another dried-up stick. As soon as I got home I broke it from it's packaging and tried it on. This eyeliner is extremely creamy, it stays on all day, and has absolutely amazing color! What else can I say? One con is that it's difficult to wipe off. If you make a mistake, it'll take some doing to re...read moremove. Otherwise, this product is amazing! I have been very impressed, and I will continue to use it. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Syrijix | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Daily use good

    This product is what i wear daily in slate grey. I have to put it on darker in the morning, for it to last throughout the day, though. All the smudger really does is take it off, but the formula itself is actually really smooth and creamy. Its built in sharpener is really cool too! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Leighbee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst ever eyeliner!

    Eyeliner is the worst i've ever used. Constantly smudges and leaves dark lines under the eye, which gets all over fingers, clothes, etc. do not buy! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dawnee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    smooth application

    I like how easy this is to put on Nice color — 4 years, 10 months ago
    elestar | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    okay

    This is creamy and goes on well. I add a little powder to make it stay longer but it doesn't last all day. The price is nice. Pretty good drug store liner. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    It okay

    I got this eyeliner in the darkest black they had. It goes on really well & its good for making different lines but the color fades really quickly. An hour or so after I put it on, it was already looking like a faded gray. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Alliya | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend