L'Oréal Paris HIP Brilliant Shine Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HIP Brilliant Shine Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Amazing Color

    I love this gloss. It gives a great color pay off and it's not sticky like most lipglosses I've had. I really do enjoy it and I wear it just about everyday! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    KeitaShae | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love It But...

    The color was amazing on my skin, and I love the shine. Although it was mildly sticky. Overall due to the intense color I wolud save it for a special ocassion. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MsWillo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not as impressed.

    While I give the stuff kudos for rich color, I find the flavor reminds me of my Bonne Belle days as a pre-teen: way too sweet. It's difficult to get the gloss out of the tube and when it gets out, it smears anything I put beneath it and doesn't last very long. So, A for color, but C for everything else. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mes2140 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Awesome

    This is some of the best gloss I've ver used. I have two toned lips and it evens out the color while complimenting my skin tone. It can be a bit sticky though. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    hoochbear | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It really does live up to its name

    All the colors are really rich and vibrant and i loved the fact that it wasnt sticky! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Beverly05 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Enticing- True...for five minutes

    HIP "Enticing" red lip gloss (as pictured) looks the same on my lips as it does on models' in magazines. In terms of shine quality and richness of color, it does get an A+. The downside is that it is so intense that if it fades in any spot it is very noticeable. You can't eat, smoke a cig, drink pop, etc. without having to re-apply it. It also gets all over my boyfriend's face when I ...read morekiss him and it is hard to wipe off. Overall, a good buy for about $8, but be cautious when you wear this very intense shade. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's okay with a little help

    I love the color that it gave my lips after i played around with it for a few. I can wear it alone for a sheer berry lip look, with a nude lip liner to make for a more dramatic effect, or over a sheer gloss or balm for a subtle and sweet look. I give it an A+ for diversity — 6 years, 10 months ago
    abn81485 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Staying power

    The high intensity pigments keep the color on your lips for longer. The shine is beautiful, and it doesn't feel tacky or sticky. It is a little thick in texture, and depending on the color, may need to be applied with a mirror. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    linds3478ccz | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Sexy lips

    I carry at least 2 of these in different shades in my purse at all times so I may vamp depending on my mood. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Gigi13 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Too Sticky

    I had troubles getting the gloss out of the tube. I found it to be very sticky and did not apply to my lips well. It is the kind of gloss that you need a mirror to use it. It is very thick and you do not want to go out of your lip line. I would not use this product again. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Denise63 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend