Dove Energy Glow Beauty Body Lotion with Subtle Self-Tanners Reviews

Back to Dove Energy Glow Beauty Body Lotion with Subtle Self-Tanners»
Sort by:
  • 9

    "Nice N Glowing"

    I love the nice glow this lotion gives my skin and best of al it doesn't have a really strong smell to it. It actually has a kind of a fruity scent to it which I really like. So I recommend it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KPLeannepz1 | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this!

    I've tried many of the subtle self-tanners, but none look and feel as good as Dove. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kvelchoff | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Natural looking

    When you put it on, there is a very slight hint of color that is very natural looking. If you're looking for a self tanner, this is not it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    funky smell

    This stuff stays wet for a while after it is applied. Smells fresh at first but then gets a weird yucky smell. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lauriemac982 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not as smelly as others, and works

    I've tried Jergens, and Avon, and Hawaiian tropic lotions and have noticed there isn't a lotion yet that doesn't smell a little weird, This one I think smells the least. When I first put it on after I shower, I find it to be really wet at first, it takes a while to dry. But the soft glow it gives off is right for me. I also agree with others that wrote you shouldn't put it on every day or it does ...read morelook a little too much. Cheaper than getting a fake spray on tan, I find those to be a pain because of the streaking issue. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Shortygirl74 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best I've Tried

    I've learned that all self-tanners are gonna have some of that peculiar smell. Dove has that smell but it's not as strong as some other brands. Being fair and sensitive skinned, this tanner works great on me. No streaks, no irriatation with a natural color. Other brands tend to dry me out but this one leaves my skin smooth and silky all day. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Freckles72 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works Well For Me

    This tanner works well ...I am very fair — 6 years, 5 months ago
    nalegrl | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Subtle is Right!

    The good part is that the tan doesn't look fake. The bad part is that you can hardly tell you have a tan! If you want noticeable results, try something else. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Cincy_Suz | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Won't recomended it

    I got this brand because I could aford it, and because compared to the other brands, its smell wasn't that bad. But I didn't like at all!!! I did follow the instructions, but it ended leaving stains on my skin! Specially on my feet! I looked gross! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    maceciliafg | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    i use it

    It seems to give a slight glow, and since I am too afraid to use real self tanners it will do. I don't use it everyday though, because if you do it will look unnatural, a little yellowish, and the smell is awful. I mix it with other lotion. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    leodaisy | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend