Dove Curl & Sculpt Defining Mousse Reviews

Back to Dove Curl & Sculpt Defining Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Awesome!

    It doesn't hold curls well, but this mousse really helps with my frizz and doesn't leave my hair all stiff. It helps keep my hair straight and it doesn't take but a small amount to do the job. It smells good too and a bottle will last you quite awhile. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    foxinabox | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ok

    This product doesn't hold curls as much as I would like to, but it does smell nice, and keeps my hair soft, not crunchy — 5 years, 1 month ago
    cilly92 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely the best mousse I've ever tried

    I have tried almost every cheap to mid-price curly mousse on the market, and Dove is hands down the best there is. It has some substance, which means you don't need to use as much and it doesn't disappear when you rub your hands together. It's also good to the very last drop, and doesn't turn to liquid towards the end of the bottle like other brands (ahem, Pantene). When it dries it leaves my h...read moreair soft and natural feeling, but tames the frizz and keeps my ringlets looking perfect. If your hair starts feeling crunchy when it dries, just do some gentle scrunching and it will go back to soft feeling without messing up the curls. It doesn't dry out my hair at all, but I use moisturizing shampoo so that could be a factor. For those of you who are skeptical, its so cheap you can afford to toss it if you don't like it, but I'm pretty sure you won't have to! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    SjuliD | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Excellent Curl with Less Frizz

    As a cosmetologist, I love to try many hair products. Of EVERYTHING I have tried, this is the best mousse/curl product I have ever used! I absolutely love it especially since my curly hair is prone to frizz. I recomended it to other ppl and they all agree and have converted to dove curl mousse! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Ms_FitBarbie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Hydrating

    I have very curly hair and have used so many products (cheap and very expensive) and this really works well. It's very creamy and doesn't make your hair crunchy. It does a good job keeping frizz at bay and gives good definition to my curls. I use two small handfulls. And the price is so low I can feel better spending more on my skincare. :D — 6 years, 4 months ago
    heidipena | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Drying

    I really didn't like this product. The first time i used this product it gave my curls some definition, but subsequent applications left my hair feeling dry and looking frizzy. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    pla669 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Product is pretty good

    I am currently using this product and would say I like it overall but it is extremely thick on your hair when you put it on. I made a mistake and put too much on at first and I had to wash it out because it was like a coating on my hair. When used properly I would say its an ok product. Is it worth the money you pay... not really. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Almac6 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    my fav

    this is my favvvoorrite moussee. Ive tried all kinds of mousse my whole life since i do have naturally curly hair, but this is it. This is the best smelling, best holding mousse ive ever used! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MISSESMERCY | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Dove Curl

    This mousse left my hair soft and smelling nice, but it needs a bit more hold. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    tlguerrero | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    really works

    my curly, frizzy hair actually stayed put all day. — 7 years ago
    Celias | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend