Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo Reviews

Back to Dove Intensive Repair Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Cheap price

    It lathers well and keeps my hair clean while making it soft and shiny. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    TrinityRose96 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    Will be buying this from now on. My hair is frizzy, dry, and chemically damaged, and after using this my hair is so soft and rarely gets greasy fast like other products do. Frizz went down and I get compliments all the time on my hair now. Love it. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    careolienah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I have long, thick curly hair and this stuff really works. I also use the shampoo and leave in condtioner. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    MizzMouse | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Definitely worth trying.

    I have always loved Dove products. I generally have good experiences and make repeat purchases. I have used this shampoo in the past but I like to try new shampoos as well, so since I keep coming back to this shampoo it is worth reviewing. When I first purchased and used Dove Damage Therapy Intensive Repair Shampoo, I was incredibly happy with the quality for the price I paid. I have very long and...read more thick hair, so lathering my hair completely and thoroughly is difficult without the right shampoo. Usually the lather is either insufficient or feels oily. This was not the case with Dove Damage Therapy Intensive Repair Shampoo. This shampoo lathers up so rich and so easily. The moisturizers in the shampoo are noticeable as soon as you lather and put it on your scalp. I also loved that it rinses clean, and there isn’t a sticky residue feeling after rinsing. It does take longer for me to rinse, but it comes out easily and my hair doesn’t clump together as if the shampoo was leaving something behind in my hair. The scent is appealing, and it lasts until the next day when you wash it again. (I wash every day because my hair gets so dry, and this shampoo helps prevent chronic dry hair.) The shampoo itself is creamy and easy to work with. I would recommend this shampoo to anyone who needs to keep their hair clean, but not dried out. What I love most about this shampoo is that after I use it, along with the conditioner, my hair feels like I spent considerable time blowing it out and hair has more volume and feels so light weight. This shampoo is definitely worth a try. If you have ever used Dove products in the past, you should know you will find the same quality in this shampoo. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    rla | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pleasantly surprised

    I did not expect to like this, nor do anything noticeable for my dry/damaged hair, but boy was I wrong. I bought a huge bottle of this with a pump from Costco along with the matching conditioner because I had a coupon. I have been using this for a couple of months now and since then, the tips of my hair no longer look as fried as they did and I don't get split ends as frequently as I did before. T...read moreo clarify, this does NOT mend split ends so don't be fooled by the phrase "damage therapy". However, it does help by preventing more new split ends. I used to have to trim my hair every month almost because I had so many split ends, but now I don't. It is very helpful if you are trying to grow your hair out. This will not prevent all split ends, of course, but it does keep them looking healthy. This makes my hair more manageable and less frizzy as another reviewer, kenya, mentioned. This has a light smell, reminds me of Pantene's scent in a way. You get tons of product for the price and the pump (if you get that version) is very convenient. It lasts forever and the product washes out nicely so it doesn't weigh your hair down. I definitely recommend this! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    super moisturizing

    It's full of moisture and has a rich lather. It smells nice, like all dove products. It brought my hair back from its dry, damaged state and made it really soft. I will definitely repurchase! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sunkissedglitter | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful Product

    I recently bought the large "salon pump" bottle for around $5 at walmart. Washed my hair last night and wow! I have a very dry scalp that even head — 2 years, 3 months ago
    allie_b_boppin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good

    I have been using this product for 2 years It makes my hair smooth, even if without conditioner. Has light scent, affordable price about $3 It doesn't really repair my hair, it fixed my dry hair, but doesn't work for split ends — 2 years, 4 months ago
    LadyClaire | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It works.

    This shampoo (& conditioner combination) works. I have baby fine hair, it was brittle and frizzy...now it's soft and smooth, very manageable. It feels healthy again after using this product. I even get compliments on how good my hair smells. This is good stuff. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    AnneShirley | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I just purchased this product and I fell in LOVE! I live how rich the lather is and it leaves my hair smelling good and feeling clean. I am a fan of Dove products! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    MelODramatEK | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend