Clinique Acne Solutions Clarifying Lotion Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Clarifying Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 4

    The potential benefits don't outweigh possible irritation

    I have very sensitive skin and I was given this toner as part of a three part acne system. This was my least favorite of the three. The alcohol and witch hazel in this product have the potential to bring on just as much irritation as benefit. I used this product only a few times and I would not recommend using it every day if you have sensitive skin. A lot of the time, acne is caused BECAUSE o...read moref irritation. You may get a temporary feeling of winning the acne battle with this toner, but the risk of backlash from your skin should make you think twice! — 9 years, 3 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 16 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for skin with acne

    I use this on my back and chest at night to remove the sweat from the day. It helps to prevent acne from forming. I would only recommend up to level 2 on the face. The others are too strong. — 9 years, 3 months ago
    rbarnett | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Clinique acne Clarifying Lotion

    This really works. My breakouts have stopped and it doesn't dry my face out. — 9 years, 4 months ago
    beckylynn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Leaves my skin feeling refreshed.

    I am a fan of Clinque's Clarifying lotion; they have different levels of lotion to corresspond to your skin's changing needs. — 9 years, 4 months ago
    bjeaton | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Bye Dull Skin-- Hello Vivrant Skin

    Great product. It does exactly what it says! — 9 years, 4 months ago
    meesiep | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    works great

    this whole line works really well for my skin. it's not too drying, but it takes care of acne. — 9 years, 4 months ago
    dodobird | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    works great

    It helps to remove makeup and dry skin cells off your face. It has really helped me out. — 9 years, 4 months ago
    Desiree7 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Clinique's Acne Clarifying Lotion

    This is a pretty good product-it seems to control the oil, and pick up any lasting make-up not removed with the cleanser. Only draw back-if you don't shake it well, it tends to not work so great! — 9 years, 4 months ago
    klh374 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff

    I like it alot! — 9 years, 4 months ago
    MLentine | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    lucky to find st works on my skin

    this product and others two in NEW Acne Solutions Clear Skin System Starter Kit really work on my acne skin. now I have no more acne, although they make my skin dry. But I apply the lotion on the dry area or through time, it will be fine. Anyway, awesome. Recommended! — 9 years, 4 months ago
    milyomai | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"