Clinique Acne Solutions Clarifying Lotion Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Clarifying Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best!!

    This is my weapon!! Very. Gr8 product!! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    barch | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome product

    Amazing! Doesn't dry out, and u can see the dirt it cleaned from your skin! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    LitlMae | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    I tried the whole Clinique line twice. Once as a teenager and once as an adult. I was very disappointed both times. The whole line, and I think this particular product, made my acne more inflamed and seemed to GIVE me blackheads! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Saradancer | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really works

    This clarifying lotion is great especially when used with the other 2 steps in the 3 step acne solutions line. I had very mild acne that got worse once I went away to university, however after using this lotion, my acne diminished greatly. It's great for those times you don't have enough time to fully wash your face. I will say it does smell highly of chemicals, however that does not bother me since it works so well. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kfed17 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 10 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too much alcohol...

    I bought this product in a set with a cleanser and moisturizer. This product is extremely drying and irritating to the face. It made my acne even redder. It smells bad and it is annoying to have to shake it up every time I want to use it. As far as clearing up my acne I did see some clear up but I eventually stopped using this product because it is too unbearably too use. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    BeautySloth | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Its a good toner for troubled skin

    Yes i would recommended it for troubled skin — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jackie | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works well when combined.

    The product is part of the Acne Solutions set (face wash, lotion, and creme). The lotion helps to get off any makeup that is still left on your face after washing your face. It works similarly to a toner, but is less harsh for acne prone skin. The only problem I had with the lotion was that it was an extra step in the face washing process. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    brittanyt021 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nothing special

    There is nothing special about this toner. There are a lot of other products that are cheaper and works just as well, maybe even better, than this clarifying toner. Also, it leaves a sticky residue in my skin after each usage, probably because of the fact that there some gel component into it. I think the $3 Oil of Olay works just as good as this one without the sticky residue. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    imelda_margarita | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    junk

    this dried out my skin and made my acne worse — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Lola84 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Made my face worse

    I've been trying acne products for 16 + years and I know that when you first start using something you can break out for a while but this was horrendous and it burned my face so much my eyes were watery. I used it for a few weeks to see if I got over the "break out" period but my face was just getting worse and the pimples were soooooo huge. Big waste of money! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Mari235 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!