John Frieda Radiant Red Luminous Color Glaze Reviews

Back to John Frieda Radiant Red Luminous Color Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 10

    John Frieda Radiant Red Glaze

    I love this stuff. It helps me to keep my long red hair looking good between salon visits. I've used it for years - please don't discontinue this product. My BFF uses it too. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    dls2551 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible!

    I decided to try this product once I died my hair back to red. I was very disapointed! I only used it once. It stripped almost all the red color out of my hair after the only use. Also, left my hair feeling oily and lifeless! I'll never use this again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    crazykid1030 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    this has got to be one of the stupidest products i've ever used

    i've dyed my hair red four times and every time it seems to fade when i use this stuff that feels like someone sneezed in my hand. afterward, it feels like someone licked my hand and colored it with a red marker. thanks, but i didn't want red hands. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    misspiggy | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Might as well put castor oil in your hair

    This product was great on 1) price and 2) color depositing.... that is, if you do not mind 3-day, non-shampooed, helmet head right out of the shower. If you need a color depositing shampoo to revitalize your red (a problem all faux redheads have), then go with the Loreal Professional line or Goldwell (both at Ulta). Bonus: Goldwell is often under the B1G1 or B2G2 promotions at Ulta, and you use less of it per time, so it ends up being comparable price-wise to this product. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    longlocks | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Shiny Red hair to follow

    I absolutely adore this product. It adds a new life to my hair every time I use it. I've only used it as the directions say for 3-5 minutes and love it. I can't imagine how much shine I would get if I left it on for 20 minutes as so many people have suggested (I've seen it all over the blogosphere). I love that it makes my hair redder and shiny and makes my curls so much more defined and frizz fre...read moree. My only gripe is that it can stain your hands temporarily but if you wash it right off it's not noticeable to anyone but you. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    JaimeLeah | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It works!

    I have colored red hair and I shampoo, condition and use the glaze (all John Frieda products) twice a week. My color lasts 3 months and my stylist says my hair is in excellent condition. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jodefoe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    not impressed

    For a product that comes out of the bottle blood red, I didn't notice a boost in color or shine. If it even just made my hair shinier with no color I might like it! But it made my dry hair look like it needed to be washed the same day I washed with this. The funny thing is, my husband liked the weird hair dye scent that it had. It's not a horrible scent, but again, it has all of the properies of a color enhancing glaze but just didn't do it for my fading red hair! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Cee | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works

    this keeps the red in my hair since it fades so easily. I agree that it is watery, I do wish it was thicker.. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ninih111 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Greasy Hair

    I had just shampooed my hair and it made it so greasy i couldnt stand to go out like that, had to rewash my hair!!! Gross! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    nstar1983 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend