Neutrogena Mineral Sheers for Eyes Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Mineral Sheers for Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love this stuff!

    This is a very good eye color with great color. It goes on easily and lasts for a long time. It's not quite as inexpensive as some others, but you do have to pay a bit more for a quality product at times. Not listed on here is the Nutrogena mineral sheers concealer... now this product is the best I've ever used. I highly recommend it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    PastyD | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A little bit of glimmer did me some good!

    I was also surprised that this eye shadow didn't come with an applicator, but this did not impact my score (I am a make-up brush queen so I don't use the cheap applicators that come with most eye shadows). I was surprised at how it stayed on and I could look in the mirror 5 hours later and still see the lilac sparkles on my eye lids. Despite what others have said about this product, I found that...read more it stayed on better than other eye make-up. The fine minerals cling to the skin just as the foundation does. It tends, instead to settle into fine lines, so be careful with this product women over 30! Other than that, I give these mineral sheers a solid 8! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Subtly beautiful

    I got this eyeshadow in a combo pack with the mineral sheers pressed powder. It is actually really nice for a natural look. If you're expecting eye popping colors, this isn't the eyeshadow for you. It's got a sheen to it, and it's very light. But it's great for going to work or just a regular day. I liked the way it added a little brightness to my eye area. It's great for everyday wear. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lbalaji1 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Natural look, only better

    I like these mineral sheers. I purchased the Pebble color. They give a natural look, only better, very polished, IMHO. There is just enough shimmer to brighten your eye without having it be overdone. They are great for daytime/office/professional. I've had no problems with creasing or length of wear time. I use a primer under my foundation and I apply both to my eyes under the minerals, maybe that...read more has something to do with it. I wear contacts and have somewhat sensitive eyes and these minerals have never given me a problem. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    heathr | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is actually a very good product.

    I have extremely fair skin and red hair and this is wonderful stuff for when i don't want to put on any foundation/bronzer. It's also great for a natural look or to use as a base for darker shadows. It also never irritates my eyes which is very important. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    rkkavran | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    natural, but only so-so eye shadow

    I am a little disappointed by this eyeshadow. I agree that there should have been an applicator. The slide opening is cool, but I don't really get why it's like that. I bought this in "Sand," and while I love the colors, I don't think it lasts all day--it also creased a little (which maybe wasn't the eyeshadow 's fault...not sure). It is a great base though and brightens up the eye area...read more if you want a natural look. But, if using it alone, make sure to set with powder, or use a concealer as base to hold in place. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sparkpoetry | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok

    I am a Neutrogena fan- but this is not one of their best products. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    linna | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    my favortie

    i love this eyeshadow. very light - not too much sparkle. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ceranoel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not great

    When they say sheer, they mean sheer. You could hardly even see this super-sparkly, mineral eyeshadow. Plus, it creased and didn't last very long. I didn't like it =( — 6 years, 3 months ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend