SISTER SITES
The Fashion Spot Momtastic
FOLLOW US
Sort by:
  • 10

    Nurishing hair color

    This is a great hair color - very nourishing, good color choices. I used to use Light Reddish Blonde, because this is one of the few store hair color palettes that has this kind of copper color. But now I found a cheaper alternative, because really, the only negative thing about this product is the price that is a little bit to high. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    attol | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 23 people said helpful

  • 2

    ORANGE

    Dont use the blonde shades unless you want orange hair. My hair is a dirty blonde and I bought the blondest color you could get. I believe the number is 02. Im hair is no where close to being the blonde on the box and worse than that is has an all over orange tone to it. My hair was more blonde to being with than what the result ended up being. I will never buy this product again. I will say it di...read mored leave my hair soft and shiny afterwards....but again did not produce the right,results and I followed directions to a tee. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kj_lowrie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a bad product

    I purchased this brand of color in the auburn and a few shades of brown....like the formula and the color came out nicely :) — 6 years ago
    ruthiejane | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the only blonde I will ever use

    i use the lightest ash blonde to lighten my hair before toning (my color of choice is white) and this product saved my hair. when I first started lightening my hair I used other bleaches that were too strong for my thin hair and ended up causing breakage but with this color it comes with some protecting creme if you just want to touch up your roots so the rest of your hair doesnt end up getting more fried and it works well. — 6 years ago
    talecon | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 18 people said helpful

  • 10

    My perfect color :)

    This Is the best! The color lasts for months and months and months! Probably the only box color I would trust and recommend in confidence. Pretty much as good as salon color! Great product :) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 22 people said helpful

  • 10

    100% IN LOVE

    I have been dying my hair for four years now, and, like most women, I have tried what seems like every brand, and every little sub-brand (Garnier Nutrisse vs. Garnier Herbashine) there is - slightly disappointed by all. It was like, it's a nice colour, but not what I wanted or it was just off. Until, it seems, I tried L'Oreal Excellence Creme! I am in love. My hair is soft, EXACTLY the colour on t...read morehe box (7 Dark Blonde), even though my hair was a lot more red than the "before" shade. I love this colour! My boyfriend even came in, sniffed a little and said, "Are you dying your hair or conditioning it?", when I said I was dying, he looked shocked and said, "Woah, it doesn't smell like rotten eggs this time, it actually smells good in here." If my friend asked me what kind of dye to get, I would say L'Oreal Excellence Creme without a second thought! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    wishingstar302 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  43 of 45 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    L'Oreal Excellence Haircolor

    This haircolor is just perfect! I have used this before, and it does what it says! It got rid of my grays, and the conditioner is very well. I used the #5 Medium Brown shade, and was very pleased with the results! This IS definitely my #1 haircolor-L'Oreal never disappoints me, and they surely stay true to their products! Long lasting and silky feeling hair-who could ask for more! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Ddh1979 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 20 people said helpful

  • 1

    OK

    I got this based on reviews and price. The color is not true to box. Mine is not as light, orangeyer, and not all gray was covered. Also one spot near my temple is uncolored. Overall I think Feria does a better job, smells better. This isn't bad, but it looks like cheap drugstore hair dye. which it is. Don't be fooled by the pretreatment serum. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 13 people said helpful

  • 8

    Easy to use with great results

    I am new to this product but I am very pleased with it. It doesn't dripp — 7 years, 1 month ago
    notyou311 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    SIMPLY THE BEST

    I have been using L'Oreal Excellence for years - i covers my gray, super conditions and gives new life to my hair, everytime I use it. Admittedly, I have experimented with other brands, out of curiosity, when they come out with new formulations - and lived to regret it - either they dried out my hair, did not cover the gray as promised - and then had to endure for a few weeks before I could repai...read morer and revive my sorry tresses with Excellence again. Love the conditioner that comes with Excellence - wish L'Oreal would sell it as a regular product. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Persimmone | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  22 of 23 people said helpful

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"