John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Satin Shine Finishing Creme Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Satin Shine Finishing Creme»
Sort by:
  • 6

    ehhh~ could take it or leave it

    Not particualarly impressed with this product. While it did add some shine, I have tried many other brands that do a much better job at the same or slightly higher cost. Left hair feeling a little greasy. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    nlclark | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wow.

    This whole line is amazing. I have really dark hair, and while it's always been healthy and shiny, No one ever noticed until I started using John Freida. I use this after styling my hair in a sleek updo, or when I'm wearing it down and soft, and it works miracles. So pretty. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    allianne1 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    yuck

    doesn't do anything, but add another product to your hair. I thought this line of brunette stuff was a waste. this is just another waste. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kagey10 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not for me!

    I usually love John Frieda products But,,Not this one!It made my hair very weighed down and did nothing to make my hair shine! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    JadedJackie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    OK, but use very little

    I have short hair, and even after I used very little, it still weighed my hair down. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    anneangel | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I dont like this product

    compared to most of the other brunette products john frieda has put out this is one of the worst. if i could have given half a star or less i would have. the shine it gives isn't satiny like the label leads you to belieave. its slick and oily and leaves your hair looking like someone spilled a vat of shortining on your hair. and if you think that looks bad. it feels even worse. i would never recom...read moreend theis product to anyone under any conditions. this is just a bad nuy take the $10.00 this costs and go spend it on something that you actualy enjoy instead of this grease pit of a hair product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    texcountrygirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Stinky

    I don't like the smell and it doesn't add phenomenal shine. But it does tame my hair. I think it's a little too heavy because by the end of the day my hair is weighed down and I use a very tiny amount to try to avoid that. That it's targeted to brunettes seems like a sham because it doesn't protect or add color. I will be looking for a similar product with a better smell once this is used up. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    javadiva | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff is brilliant!

    This is the only finishing cream I've found that doesn't weigh down my hair or make it look like I've deep-fried my head. Just a dab goes a long way. It smooths and adds healthy shine without the grease. The caramel scent is very pleasant as well. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Alli08 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    ehhh

    i got a free sample of this and wasn't that impressed. kinda left my hair feeling greasy. after reading the other reviews here, perhaps i used too much of it. if i got another free sample i'd give it another shot and use less. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    superbong777 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good for the money

    For the most part I like this product. Leaves hair shiny, gets rid of the frizzies, smells great. My only complaint is that sometimes by the end of the day, my bangs look a little greasy--I have to be careful to go very light on the bangs. Still, it's a great product, considering the price. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    greenly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend