Almay Oil Free Liquid Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Almay Oil Free Liquid Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 3

    This product is not for everyone!

    It didn't work for me, that's for sure.... It removes the make up nicely, BUT leaves my eyes red and everything gets blurry for a while. Now I use Neutrogena, L'oreal or Prescriptives equivalents... — 5 years, 9 months ago
    gjgille | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Effective Eye Makeup Remover

    This is a good basic to have in your medicine cabinet. It takes off your eye makeup with just a couple of swiped, and isn't greasy. It's also HUGE, and a good bargain for the price. The only thing I don't love about it is the somewhat wide opening to the bottle; I usually poke a couple holes in the protective seal instead of opening it all the way so I don't get a flood when I tip it onto a tissue. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    no mess!

    this works wonders!i love that its oil free and is light and refreshing! it really does sweep away your makeup! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    beutyoholic | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not so impressed

    I had been using another brand of eye makeup remover for years & figured I would be more cost conscious & try this one. It doesn't take water resistent or waterproof eye makeup off that easily. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cster44 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without it!

    I love this eye makeup remover and have been using it for years! It gets everything off, right down to the toughest waterproof liner! I'm never without this product and never will be! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Oil-Free and Mositurizing

    This stuff is gentle yet effective. I love it, i was going to get the moisturizing one but since i've oily face (the moisturizing kind has mineral oil in it) i decided to get this one because it has aloe and green tea moisturizers anyways. I love this my mascara does not give me the raccoon eyes anymore at the end of the day! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    oleandel | 151 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Girls, Don't Let This Happen To You. You Need This Product.

    I have been using this makeup remover longer than I can remember, or that I want to count that many years; nothing can be more dependable and as we say today, "user friendly". Recently I was given a new make p remover by another brand. In the morning after applying my makeup, as always, I take a q-tip and dip it into the bottle. I then use it to detail and remove the mascara around my e...read moreyes. I thought nothing more of it until mid-afternoon when I finished around of meetings, when what did I see when I looked up into the mirror, was mascara "all over" around my eyees. Oh did I look cheap and tacky. I was the other makeup remover I tried; it was an oil base slowly removing any of the mascara the q-tip touched earlier, all over under my eyes. I appeared before several important people in my meetings and also face to face; then had ran a few errands after. NO ONE TOLD ME I had mascara all over. So embarassing!! I will never leave my Almay remover for another product again!! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    coco11 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great

    This makeup remover is great! It's inexpensive and really does the job — 7 years ago
    simbasmom | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great product, maybe not my fav

    This product works great even for waterproof mascara removal, however, I'm not sure if it is my ultimate favorite remover. I do, however, own this makeup remover and use it to remove my mascara circles when I get out of the shower or right before bed. Love it for that! — 7 years ago
    greakasaurus | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good, but too oily for my taste

    This eye makeup remover works well enough, but I don't really like the strange residue, which is somehow oily despite its name/claims. The quality and value are good for the price. This basically is a matter of personal preference. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Mialro | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Makeup Remover » Almay Oil Free Liquid Makeup Remover

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"