Almay Oil Free Liquid Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Almay Oil Free Liquid Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Ouch

    This made my eyes sting so badly I had to throw it away after a couple of uses. It also didn't remove my makeup very well - I woke up in the morning with mascara smudged under my eyes! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    ljane | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Yay!

    I love this! It takes off any time of makeup, and it doesn't feel oily. I replaced my Neutrogena Oil-Free makeup remover with this one, and I'm never going back! The Neutrogena one felt like it had a bunch of oils when i used it to wipe off my face makeup, and I hated it. With this product, I don't get that and I love using it! It also has a very faint scent, but I love the scent. it smells very fresh to me. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    laaauren | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Drugstore Eye Makeup Remover

    I love this product. It removes my eye makeup without irritating my eyes or eyelids. I have sensitive eyes and the skin around my eyes are very easily agitated. This product is by far my favorite drugstore eye makeup remover. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Doesn't remove waterproof mascara

    I like that this makeup remover doesn't irritate or sting my eyes. It also doesn't leave any residue, and it leaves my skin feeling clean. However, it doesn't remove my waterproof mascara very well. I find that I have to keep rubbing and rubbing, and still, there's mascara left on my eyelashes. I wind up having to use another product to clean off the waterproof mascara that the Almay liquid leaves behind. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    NickiH85 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great remover, great value

    I use this every night to take off my eyeliner and mascara. It takes a minute or two to get all of the makeup off, but it's worth the time! The only problem I have is that it makes my eyes sting when I put too much on the cotton ball, but that's probably user error more than anything. It doesn't leave any residue at all. I've also noticed that my eyelashes are feeling healthier and stronger. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    This is a really good makeup remover. Most importantly, IT DOESN'T STING WHEN IT GETS IN YOUR EYES! LOVE THAT! It gets the makeup off really easily without tearing at my eyes. It leaves my eyelid and eye area really moisturized, but it can feel a little bit oily on my skin, but I just blot it off with a tissue. No big deal. It smells very clean without being sweet. It doesn't irritate the sensitiv...read moree skin around the eye area, and I usually just use this for my whole face, it's that effective. I don't think it performs at a ten star level, but I only use this since I doubt I can find a better makeup remover anywhere else. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    OKA-A-A-AY I guess...

    I bought this only because there was a buy one get one half-price sale at a local drugstore. It does take off my waterproof makeup quite well, so it does what it's supposed to do. However, I think it should have a flip-top so that it's easier to control the amount you use. Also, it says it's "unscented", but to me it has a slight smell of nail-polish remover. And it does sting if any of it gets into my eyes. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    KurleeTop | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Does not work!

    I had to purchase this remover when my usual one was not available. Almay's product did not remove much of my eye makeup AND it smeared my mascara to make the situation worse. I do not recommend this product, even though is it fairly inexpensive. — 4 years ago
    SarahJC2005 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    This product is not for everyone!

    It didn't work for me, that's for sure.... It removes the make up nicely, BUT leaves my eyes red and everything gets blurry for a while. Now I use Neutrogena, L'oreal or Prescriptives equivalents... — 4 years, 8 months ago
    gjgille | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Effective Eye Makeup Remover

    This is a good basic to have in your medicine cabinet. It takes off your eye makeup with just a couple of swiped, and isn't greasy. It's also HUGE, and a good bargain for the price. The only thing I don't love about it is the somewhat wide opening to the bottle; I usually poke a couple holes in the protective seal instead of opening it all the way so I don't get a flood when I tip it onto a tissue. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend