Almay Nearly Naked Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Nearly Naked Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    herd good thing

    I herd good things about this — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dj924s | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    very light

    I read the reviews from Paula Begoun and it's almost perfect since I still need additional coverage for a couple of sun spots in my face and I don't think it has an all day covergae but it's enough for a workday. The product is very light so my face does not feel sticky at all. I did not have a hard time with the color selection and it does have SPF. You can't beat that for the prize of the product — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Dhavynia | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Lightweight Coverage, Short Wear

    I like the lightweight feel of this foundation and it evens skin tone nicely without overdoing it, but it doesn't last all day. I continue to use it since Almay foundation has fewer toxins than other liquid makeup, but for all-day full coverage wear, this does not work. For light, casual makeup, it's great! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    girloutnumbered | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    An okay product, better than covergirl but still needs work.

    I switched to almay after using covergirl which. had oil in it and was too orangey and added to my acne. I liked it at first would use it on my chin to cover acne and redness, my first complaint is the color I chose IVory was the lightest it was too pink for me that just didnt blend well looked muddy, next u have to apply several layers to get coverage even though it does say nearly naked, I dont ...read morethink it contributes too much to acne like covergirl did doesnt have oil in it. Maybe next time ill try this with powder maybe it will stay better and go up 1 shade. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    cupcake_lacayo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Easy to apply and blend

    This is a great summer foundation because it's light and doesn't feel or look heavy on your face. You're not going to get full coverage with it, but it looks very natural and still evens out your skintone very nicely. I like that you can't ever tell I'm wearing it, just that my skin looks good. I wouldn't recommend for people with very oily skin though because it doesn't have a matte finish and won't keep back the shine in any way. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Squarah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nearly Naked Coverage

    Almay Nearly Naked Liquid foundation is so easy to wear. The colors are amazingly natural. Brush on a little loose powder and this foundation can last all day. I would absolutely recommend this product. The only downside to this product is the bottle it comes in. Wish it was in a squeeze tube or had a pump. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    VandyGirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lightweight and it still covers very well

    I've never been a fan of liquid foundation, but Almay's foundations are so light and they still manage to cover well. I find that I sill need to use a little concealer, but this foundation really evens out my skin tone, as I'm prone to redness. I still use their Clear Complexion foundation on my T-Zone for the added acne-fighting benefits. My only critique would have to be that the Ivory shade in ...read moreNearly Naked is more pink-based than the same shade in other formulas. Other than that, I think it's a great buy, and it lasts throughout the day. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    stacey711 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!!

    I was blessed with basically good skin; my problem is I am very fair. Most skin line makeup is too dark. Almay's Nearly Naked in Ivory is a godsend! Lightweight,great coverage and the most beautiful shade of ivory; it actually blends into my neck!!! I LOVE this product!! Thank You Almay for not forgetting very fair skin women! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    blondelara | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Stuff!

    I tried this foundation based on a great review by Paula Begoun and I have been pleased. The texture is light, but still gives just enough coverage for me. I find that I still need concealer for any trouble spots, but it dries quickly and is easy to blend. The Naked color is a great match for me (NW20) and the SPF is a nice added bonus (but could be higher). Application is a bit messy due to the poor packaging, but the price is right! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    cookie1978 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I have very fair, oily skin and some freckles, so needless to say it's dificult to find a good color match and something that's not going to make my skin more oily. This goes on perfectly and lasts all day. I don't need to powder unless I'm warmer than usual. I found a shade that blends with my skin perfectly. I love it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SarahJaneEllen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend