Almay Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Almay Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 5

    smudgy

    When I am on the run, almay's eye liner applies pretty fast and easily. However, do not over extend the point because it breaks while you are trying to apply. I have two tips. Do not use it for night time wear. it smudges and you will have to clean up and re apply, if not by the end of the night your eye liner is everywhere. Secondly for a more precise application, rub the edge on a piece of tissu...read moree until you get a pointed tip that you are satisfied with, so you can go thin or thick on the applications. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Minibear | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic drugstore buy

    I've been using this eyeliner for 2 maybe 3 years. It definatly glides on without tugging and is waterproof for about 4 or so hours in the waterline before it needs a touchup(I have watery eyes). When I wore it to six flags water park it was still on my eyes. You have to get it off with eye remover for sure. The only thing I don't like about it is that the black isn't BLACK enough. It's not as intense as I'd like it to be. It's pretty faded, atleast on my watery eyes. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    dtizzle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever

    This is absolutely the best eyeliner out there. No need to spend 20+ dollars on high end products, this works 10x better!!! I recommend to everyone! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    katertot34 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Easy to use

    I have bad experience sharpening eyeliner do this is perfect its super easy to apply and doesn't irritate my eyes — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jennikayc | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!!

    I loveee this I does smudge a little but it's great — 3 years, 7 months ago
    kiki_luvs_u | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Smudges

    Of course every pencil eyeliner will smudge a bit but this smudged a lot! It does apply smoothly but i would not recommend for hot — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Lyzellex3 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!!!!!!

    This eyeliner is amazing!! It usually last all day and always looks great. Sometimes it does fade though but it never smudges! I would definetly recommend it :) — 3 years, 8 months ago
    jcmlucky8 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Color is true, but some times flakes

    To use this product I have to put it in the freezer for 20mins to keep it from flaking when I use it. Problem is, I don't always have that 20mins. The color is awesome, though. It's a good liner when I have the time to work with it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    JenniferForMyHair | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Got this with my mascara

    I like it very much. Easy to go on and not overly smudgy. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    louisamarie | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this.

    I really like this eyeliner. It glides right on and is almost creamy. It stays on for a long time and doesn't smudge. — 4 years ago
    xmandy_candyx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend