Almay Clear Complexion Concealer Reviews

Back to Almay Clear Complexion Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Happy

    This concealer has lasted me a lot longer than the Neutrogena skinclearing concealer. It covers well for me and I only use a concealer. I don't really think it does much for my blemishes but if you're using other acne treatments you may want a concealer that is just non pore clogging and oil free without an acne medication because that may irritate your skin, thus resulting in more blemishes. It's worth a try, but I am still on the lookout which must mean I'm not 100 percent sold. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    shesthecarr | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really like it

    I have super oily skin and every other concealer I've tried rubs off by noon. This one stays put. I use light/medium and it has very strong yellow undertones, perfect for my olive skin. Other concealers seems to make my pimples worse, but the salicylic acid in this one dries them right up. Plus it blends really well with a brush. I have fairly light, sporadic adult acne and really use this on...read more a few scars, daily. I just put on mineral bronzer with this concealer applied with a brush after the bronzer and it works great. I have repurchased over and over. — 6 years ago
    rachk237 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    heals and conceals

    This product does just what it says it does. I love love love it. If I have a pimple, i'll dab this on, and its usually gone in a day or two. If I'm travelling, this is always in my carry-on bag. Its perfect over foundation or alone! — 6 years ago
    Dianapop | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    did not loveit

    i´m sorry to say that this is one of the worst concealers i´ve tried... the color (any of the range) was quite good for me, and the lightest shade seemed very dark on me. this paste does not blend on my skin either. and it dries too fast so when i want to blend it it´s too late. Regretably i wasted my money on this. — 6 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    A concealer that is easy to use!

    I don't know about you, but I have the worst time figuring out how to use concealers. Even when I actually find a color that works for my skin, they tend to go on so heavy that it just draws extra attention to the blemish! With this Almay concealer, though, I was able to find a shade that matches my fair skin quite well, and goes on perfectly. I use the wand, then blend it with my fingers, and the great part is that it stays on and dries up the zits all day! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sneakybea | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Those With Oily Skin Should Try...

    I use it every single day. It's awesome! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    canaryjoy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good coverage

    I've found it works best if put on after the foundation. I use a powder foundation and have considered trying a powder conceler, but for now I'm still sticking with this one it's done the best for me. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    debbaker | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ALMAY LINE SMOOTHING CONCEALER

    I LOVE THIS. COVERS DARK CIRCLES WITHOUT LOOKING CAKED ON. DOESN'T POOL IN CROWS FEET. A LITTLE EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH IT. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    chmiller | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    nice concealer

    this has been my staple and to-go-to concealer for a few years now. Hides blemishes well and heals them! Love it. Lasts a while, price is good when on sale. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Samarita | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good stuff

    This concealer is inexpensive, works great, and dosn't make me break out because I'm wearing it! What more can someone ask for? — 6 years, 4 months ago
    elizabasti | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend