Almay Intense I-Color Play Up Powder Shadow Reviews

Back to Almay Intense I-Color Play Up Powder Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Ok...

    I was really unsure about buying this for a long time because of the sliverish colors in the blue. but I got it really cheap so I went ahead and bought it. The 1st and only time I have used it is for a concert. But I might mess with it before school starts an make it look good. But the colors are avg pigment. And they do go on nicely. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just okay

    These eyeshadows are good but not long-lasting and I have to apply the color a few times in order to get the look that I want. The pink and brown shades are probably my favorite though. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jessielou910 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    i have the kit for hazel eyes. it really makes my hazel eyes POP! isn't too dramatic looking — 3 years, 10 months ago
    toxicangel88 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great color

    I use the copper toned colors for blue eyes, and it is really amazing how blue they look using this. The color doesn't last all day, however, so I have to reapply a few times if it's a long day. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    JL9802 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sucks for my dark blue eyes.

    Doesn't make them pop at all kind of dulls my eyes down actually. — 4 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Bright Blue Eyes!

    I have the trio for blues, which has denim, a silverish colour and a darkish brown. I find they really make my dark blue/green eyes pop. I have very fair skin and sparse lashes so this is a definite plus for me. However I think the palette I am so fond of has been discontinued, replaced with other trios for blue eyes. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    shaggyblues | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Contact Lense Wearers Be Careful

    I do not have sensitive eyes but for some reason this product did not agree with me. It was fine on days when I did not wear my contact lenses but for some reason if I wear them the eyeshadow causes a weird reaction. It caused my eyes to water and turn red and I ended up with my eyelids swelling and sticking together. Now as for the wear of the shadow, the texture is silky and it goes on easily....read more It is also pretty blendable. However, the color goes on too light and fades away within hours. There is very little noticeable difference between the two lightest colors. Overall it is good in theory as certain colors of shadow do really make certain eye colors stand out more. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    starryskye | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Takes some tweaking to get it right, but worth it!

    I have the eyeshadow set for blue eyes and like other reviewers said, the colors are dramatic, for sure! It took a couple times for me to get the color combination right and I love it! I definitely run out of the lightest shade before the other two dark shades, but this is priced nicely so it's no big deal. The thing I DON'T like about this product is the applicator. It has two sides for three...read more different shades...?? I had to buy separate eyeshadow brushes to use with this product, but I hope Almay makes a double-sided applicator soon! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    girloutnumbered | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Eyeshadows are very nice but didn't see any difference wit eyes.

    Overall this is a nice shadow, but I did not see my hazel eyes 'played up'. I think I may try the green one or brown one, — 5 years ago
    _OHAI_ | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good color

    Though I like the play up the eyes idea only 2 of the 3 colors really worked for me Nice compact but I wish there was more color choice — 5 years ago
    elestar | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend