Almay Intense I-Color Play Up Powder Shadow Reviews

Back to Almay Intense I-Color Play Up Powder Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Pleasant Suprise

    I bought this because I liked the colors. It was pleasant suprise when I saw how easily the shadow applied and how long it lasted. I have been using this for about 6 months and am no where closing to being empty. A good value, I will definitely repurchase. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not bad

    Nice colors and color pairings- some of the colors are a bit unwearable but that's okay- the quality is great ^^ — 2 years, 6 months ago
    FinalFlash | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    They're pretty good!

    I bought this about a year ago and I don't know why I stopped using it! Oh right, I got free Lancome eye shadow samples.... Anyways! I recently decided to start using it again and I love it! I do admit some of the light shades take a little building up to get an intense color, but the intense chocolate brown one from the palette I got is soooooooo nice! I've been using it every day again now. No ...read morefallouts like other eye shadows I've used, definitely blendable and super soft and natural looking. I'm definitely getting it in green shades this week before they run out! (They're on sale at Walgreens for $3.74 on Clearance) Definitely will continue to purchase this! It's a definite keeper for people like me who suffer from very allergy prone, sensitive eyes. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Initially a good idea

    I liked this Almay eyeshadow set at first, and thought that it was pretty cool to have a whole set of shades that worked together and worked with my eye color. However, now that I've tried other stuff, I find that there is almost a formula to doing this look right. I would skip over this product the next time around. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    sarfraned | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Happy with It

    I found the one for hazel eyes on sale and bought it on a whim. Very glad I did. The colors are soft and smooth, with just the right amount of shimmer. It really brings out my eyes instead of overwhelming them. Doesn't last all day, but looks nice. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    whatserface4 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    Love the texture! And color trios! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Thequeen843 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I really never wore eyeshadow before until I bought this a few months ago. I love it It is easy to use and take off. I love the colors and I actually picked five of these up because at walgreens ..my fav.. had these on sale for a buck! I went home and played around with them and l fell in love. They last good i just wear a eye lid primer under, which i got from target by elf. But yeah I love it — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    green eyes

    As long as you don't use the instructions for application that they give you on the package, you get a great shadow. I apply the lid like it says to, but I only put the crease shade on the outer half and blend it into my lid color. Then I use the brow bone shade to finish blending out the harsh creasing line. The show creases a little, but as long as you use a base, it isn't too bad. I totally recommend this beautiful brown-toned shadow trio. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mac833 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Blue Eyes YES

    I have blue eyes, and when I follow their instructions my eyes look amazing. Not over done or anything. Perfect for any time, day or night, though I'd probably spice it up a bit with some gray/black for a night out. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend