Almay Smart Shade Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Smart Shade Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My absolute go too for 6 years...

    I grew up using foundations since I was 12. I'm 33 now and the past few years I've gone through a huge transition with my skin. Acne here n there, pores, freckles. One true staple through the past 5 yrs has been this foundation!!!! It is my go to, always will be. Now,... I love the CC cream in 200 shade too and bec I have dry skin it's awesome for more coverage when my acne get bad. But this origi...read moreonal formula is my fav. I love that it( both really) are amazingly easy and quick to apply with fingers, a tube lasts ab two months or so and it's cheap and avail everywhere. It doesn't hide my freckles and I love that but is easy to hide and spot treat a stubborn pimple. It doesn't smell. Nor does it burn or irritate. This is a light to buildable med coverage where the CC cream found is a med to buildable full. I am lost wo this stuff and I feel amazing in it!!! — 2 weeks, 5 days ago
    whitestars03 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Smart match

    This makeup is really good with matching your skin shade. I was skeptical using it, not thinking it would actually blend in, but it was hardly noticeable. However, that worked against iit. It was good for covering scars and evening out skin tones, but it didn't do any good for covering acne. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    johnna_dixon | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Too Sheer

    The problem with Almay smartshade products is that they are too sheer. Most of us women want to wear makeup to cover our acne, red face, and to moisturize our skin and tighten it so that we look flawless. This foundation and concealer does not cover dark bags under the eyes, red spots, nor dark spots. Whats the point of wearing it then? From the average joe in South Dakota, dont buy into this fad unless you wear makeup just because. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    hope_billups | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't work well for me

    I have a very light complexion and when I tried the light product, my skin looked orange like I had bad tanning makeup on. My husband said it reminded him of being an Oompa Loompa. I wish it would have worked as it is hard finding a shade that matches my skin that doesn't make me look like a ghost. If want to keep trying Almay, give me a shout and maybe I can sample them for you. — 1 year, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Used to own

    This was one of my first face products, (years ago, i think it was this one) and it was okay, i didnt notice too much coverage but it did give a ncie glow/tint to the face. I do notice line sin face, and its not my brushes. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    terrible

    Greasy, didnt go on smoothly, and almost had a grey hue to it? I threw it out after trying it once. Would not recommend. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    da1992 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    The worst!

    The first week I used this, I loved it. But i left it alone for a few weeks and when i put it on afterwards- it was like BLACK. I am sooo fair, and it took me so long to get it off — 1 year, 11 months ago
    jnrogers | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gives my fair skin a healthy glow

    I have fair skin and I usually end up with the lightest foundation available. Those foundations give me good coverage but tend to make me look too pale or pasty and one tone darker looks too dark for my skin. This foundation has the perfect balance -- it blends with my fair skin to smooth my complexion, while giving me a healthy, sun-kissed glow. I have freckles that pop in the summertime and t...read morehis foundation evens my skin tone without covering up all of my freckles. I've been very happy with this foundation and plan to buy it again. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not for freckles

    I was very excited to get this foundation. When i used it i relized it changed to the color of my freckles and made a portion of my face look like the color of my freckles. It also had a light coverage — 2 years, 3 months ago
    makeup4eva | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend