Olay 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons Body Wash Reviews

Back to Olay 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons Body Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    GREAT BODY WASH

    Not only is the scent nice and clean, but you feel this way after using it. My skin feels very soft before I put any lotion on. There isn't any soapy residue left on your skin. I have been using Olay body washes for 6 months and my skin has never felt better! It does everything Olay claims and more. Good job Olay!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    melk111 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Olay Body Wash

    This product is great for my akin, I have sensitive,dry skin.My skin feels soft and clean with Olay. The scent is great, non irritating to my skin. I would reccommend this product to anyone with dry sensitive skin. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    jodi_giordano | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    omg luv olay

    I love this body wash, it has a refreshing light scent, it is really good for dry skin which I get in the winter and this really helps!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    theakmluvsu | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Gorgeous Skin

    If you want it, use it. I don't know why another reviewer had such an odd reaction saying it leaves skin greasy, maybe they don't have dry skin to begin with...then again, neither do I. I just love the moisturizing properties of this product and it smells delish! My skin is so soft right out of the shower that I can easily get by without lotioning if I want to skip it. The new fragrance, madarin orange, is divine! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    eoshea | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't like this body wash

    Way too greasy. Leaves a weird film on your skin. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    scohen59 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Eh....

    I didn't notice any amazing moisturizing. I still had to use a moisturizer afterwords. My drain is a little slow so the floating suds leaves a weird pink film in my tub. It certainly didn't strip my skin. I think I prefer oil body washes. It's not a bad produce but it's not great. I say ditch the ribbons and a bit of oil. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    No longer need to apply lotion!

    I am in love with this Olay Body Wash (with Body Butter ribbons) (purple container) This wash smells wonderful and goes on so smooth and creamy in the shower. I use it with a poof thingy! I no long even need to use lotion afterwards... my skin is nice and moisturized right when I wash with it. The only reason I am docking one star is that I swear this stuff gunks up my bathtub. The moisturizers are great, but they seem to coat my tub and make it slick the next time I go to get in! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    thegrantgirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    God-sent for winter skin but still works perfectly even when it's not winter.

    I've been using this bodywash for a few years now and i always go back to it and I love it so much. I tend to switch body washes a lot depending on what matches my current favorite scent (i.e. Victoria's Secret Pink and Beauty Rush products). But once it becomes fall my skin starts drying out. So, every winter since this product has come out I start using this daily to restore moisture to my skin....read more For example, this past week my skin has been feeling ultra dry and I could see and feel the dry flaking on my hands. Broke this bad boy out, next day the dryness is gone. I love this product because it really does moisturize. In the winter I also get out of the shower and I experience an itchy feel due to dryness. I use the Body Butter Ribbons and I step out of the shower feeling clean and moisturized. This is a plus because although I have mass amounts of various lotions, I never use body lotion on a regular basis. I've never been able to incorporate lotion into my routine permanently but with this product there's no need to. As for the lather. I think it's ok that it doesn't lather so well. For me, I get a great lather that I can feel the moisture in and not just suds. But I guess some people are used to suds. I don't know if this is the case or not, but my theory is that the lather isn't as expansive as other body washes because suds actually dry out skin and the purpose of this product is to moisturize. And it does just that and it's very good at it. I'm always left feeling moisturized. And yes, as soon as I get out of the shower my skin feels like it has a residue left over, but that disappears very quickly and I'm left with moisturized skin sans lotion. I'm also very glad they added Aquacurrent to the formula. I don't know if the Aquacurrent thing works or not, but it feels like it because all of my body is perfectly moisturized. Overall I strongly recommend this product. It's my go to fallback in the winter but I can also use it in the summer months and still feel perfectly and evenly moisturized. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    getlostdancing | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    olay body wash

    i like olay products in general. this is another good product by olay. moisturizing, smells nice and won't dry your skin out. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Samarita | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!!

    This body wash made my skin so unbelivably soft! I highly recommend it for any one who wants beatifully soft skin & don't we all!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Jenny | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend