Olay 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons Body Wash Reviews

Back to Olay 2-in-1 Advanced Ribbons Body Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Using this for years! Love it!

    I have been using the Olay body wash with body butter ribbons for about 4 years now- the only body wash I use. I had received compliments on how soft my skin is, over the winter, and it took me awhile to correlate that to this body wash! I also noticed how insanely smooth and soft my skin was for not having applied any body lotion in weeks... In the dead of winter, nonetheless. Others have compla...read moreined of the clumpy texture- which it has- but that never bothered me, as it lathers and rinses nicely. The only major con is that it can tend to gunk up your razor while shaving legs, etc. so be sure to exfoliate and use shaving cream instead of the body wash to shave. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    muddyrunnergirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST BODY WASH

    You feel clean! No flaky, dry skin after showering. Everyone compliments how good my bathroom smells. I tell them it's my Olay Body Wash! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    dnet_bauer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent

    Smells delicious and feels great in the shower. But, I don't really think it stands as an all-day long moisturizer, at least for me it didn't. I didn't feel as though I was getting enough bang for my buck. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    aubby | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's just ok

    Yes it's moisturizing but it leaves a greasy film on you that is too heavy & kin of gross. I had 2 throw my pouff out after I was done half the bottle. I threw out the other half of the unused portion. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    vanessa_dulisse | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE

    I love this product. It makes my skin so smooth and also smells awesome. My husband even loves when i use this body wash because it leaves my skin so smooth. However it is a little thick to use every day, so i just every other day in the shower and it works perfect! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    MegHop20 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Moisturizing

    The smell was great, though a little strong. The product lathers really well with a loofa, I use half of what I would normally use in gel-type brand. It does moisturize really well. As a few other posters have stated, I still use lotion. Regardless, I absolutely love the product. It's nice to have the extra moisturizing in the winter obviously, but also in the summer since I'm drying out from the pool chemicals and sun. — 3 years ago
    ctina8907 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great smell!

    I love this body wash! It smells wonderful and is very moisturizing. It also doubles as a shaving cream. The only thing I did not like about this product was that it was expensive. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    megasparks | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    for DRY skin

    Actually, it gunks up my razor too much for shaving, but I do like it on my legs when they are a little dry. Otherwise, this stuff is too heavy and greesy and leaves e feeling yucky. But if you have dry skin, this is great. For an every day body wash, I need something lighter. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    louisamarie | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    OK

    Nice but expensive — 3 years, 1 month ago
    liz48170 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Review subject

    I honestly don't understand the high ratings or the rave reviews for this product. I have (high qualkity) softened well water which does not usually cause a problem, but I'm mentioning it just in case. No matter how much water I use, there just isn't much of a lather. It feels greasy and the smell just isn't natural. Sorry, but I just don't feel clean after using this product. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    dogsandwoods | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend