Alberto VO5 Original Hairdressing Reviews

Back to Alberto VO5 Original Hairdressing»
Sort by:
  • 9

    staple in my beeauty bag!

    My hair is extremely brittle and dry. This is the only product I have used that brings life back to my hair. Caution - a little goes a LONG way. I put half of a dime sized bit of product on the ends and slightly less for the rest of my hair. Helps with flyaways, frizz, and general dryness. Too much and your hair will look greasy. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    misaacmom | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    still good

    I remeber as a kid my dad using this and its still good today!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lisa123 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    have used this for years

    works better than the fancier, pricier conditioners — 6 years, 7 months ago
    tiffnat | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Greaaassyyy!

    Made my hair extremely sticky and greasy! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    MelxMarie91 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Still one of the best

    Still one of the best for shiny hair and a little goes a long way. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Marshadee2001 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    An Old Remedy

    This does leave the hair soft and shiny. Just be sure to use just a little or else your hair will be oily. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Carolyn_C | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Got Hair? Get This.

    This product must have been created at the beginning of time. I raided my mom's cabinet when I was thirteen and have never looked back. Since that day, I've warmed a tiny bit of this magic oil between my palms and smoothed it over my hair every single day of my life. So whether I straighten, blow dry or walk out of the door, my hair is smooth, rich and healthy from root to tip. And at under $4, it's definitely the greatest beauty secret of my life. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    BeautyBird | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    I use it daily

    I rub a small dab of this stuff between my hands and then lightly glide my hands over and thru my hair after I straighten it. It calms the fly aways and makes my hair shiny. Plus there are so many other uses for it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    dieselbugparrot | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    should not be without!

    i put it on my hair before bed, then wash and condition like normal and my hair feels wonderful. in the winter time its great for dry air hair. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    undrmiskyn | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wonderful Silkiness

    It's one of the original hair products that keeps your hair in good condition,it's light.It provides just the right amount of shine without being greasy and has a pleasant smell. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    bacceber | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend