Alberto VO5 Original Hairdressing Reviews

Back to Alberto VO5 Original Hairdressing»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Never without this product!

    Cannot write enough positive words for this product! Even on my most unruly hair days, this product delivers! I find many different ways to use this product: before shampoo, after shampoo, when I blowdry and flat iron my hair, and use it for touch-ups. My hair is always smooth and silky! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    midnightblue00 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    for my ends

    I have fine hair, so I just use it on my ends. It does the trick. I have made the mistake of using it on my whole hair. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    louisamarie | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    No! No! No!

    I used the tiniest amount possible - barely there - and still? Coated, oily, too much. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    There's A Reason It's Been Around Forever

    I've seen this on the shelves forever, but decided to try it for my split ends and frizzies after reading the reviews. Forewared I only used a little and made sure to spread it in my hands first. I run my hands underneath my hair then hit the split ends and whatever is left goes on flyaways and the top of my hair. The smell is strong at first, but fades very quickly. I'm glad I tried this, it's now a staple. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    CountryGirl78 | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Inexpensive Awsomeness!!

    I have dry frizzy natural curly hair and I only thought this product was for men but I was wrong. I borrowed my smom's one time because she has the same problems. I love it. I use it before I style my hair and sometimes after. Its great. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sunnyshan1969 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    like it, cheap & it works

    bought this last night because it was in the bargain bin, and i'm a $ucker for deals, especially conditioners. My hair's fine wavy and long, so a tiny bit of this super-concentrated emollient cream gel went a Long way! love it especially on my ends. I don't particularly like the scent, but it's not a dealbreaker. Will definitely use this again, & probably carry this in my bag for random touch-ups. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Panorama | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    meh....

    never really liked this product, it just seemed like i was putting grease on my hair....my mom used it on me when i was younger, haven't used it since then. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff

    This stuff is great. Its made a noticeable (positive) difference in the condition of my hair. The tube is HUGE, and you only need a little bit. Fairly inexpensive. One star off for the blistex lip balm scent..which goes away fairly fast. — 6 years ago
    mcaroline | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    ...a must have.

    A great daily styling & conditioning product; as a guy I wash and towel dry my hair then massage in a pea sized amount, then brush. You can replace your bathroom's collection of expensive "deep conditioning" products for this one tube. And it only costs a few bucks. Also, as others have mentioned, you can use it once a week if you prefer...twice a week, etc. depending on your needs. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    brianpiero | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good quality for the price

    I prefer more natural products, but in a pinch VO5 hairdressing will always save me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    hazelll | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend