Stila Kajal Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Stila Kajal Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 6

    So-so

    I only own one Stila Kajal eyeliner which is in the color Topaz. I have mainly purchased it as an alternative to a white eyeliner to use in my waterline. I think it does an amazing job defining my eyes and makes them look more awake and I prefer it to using a white eyeliner any day! However, I am not crazy about the formula. It's not long lasting and requires touch-ups during the day which I am no...read moret crazy about. Price is also a factor here as it's $18...for a product that doesn't have a long lasting power. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ebrushka | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not bad but disappointing

    I heard this was a really good eyeliner so I wanted to try it out. It's decent but definitely not worth $18. It's hard to put this on the waterline and it smudges. It's not a terrible eyeliner but not something I would purchase again. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jessielou910 | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Blackest of black eyeliners

    Pros: the pigment and smoothness, awesome for your waterline Cons: smudges easily unless you set it with black shadow and have an eyeshadow primer on, expensive Pretty good product, with the mentioned precautions, this makes a bold sexy statement — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Kimberly33110 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I love this liner for smudging

    This is the perfect eyeliner when you are trying to create a smokey eye look. It goes on so smooth and soft and is very blendable. It's very very soft so don't push down hard or else you will have a ton to work with. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    shorty92 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for smokey eye not so much for a bold look

    This eyeliner is amazing. The lighter shades like Topaz and Pearl are great for highlighting and getting rid of dark circles and great in the waterline for making your eyes just pop. Its wonderful...it applies so smoothly, it blends well. And stays well with primer (I use UD and Kat von D primers). Without primer it does smear. I love all the shades except smokey quartz and i think something was w...read morerong with the one i got maybe it sat in the store too long but it was nothing like the others. This is my 2nd favorite eye liner that I have found (the first it UD 24/7). I feel if someone would combine the two formulas it would be the perfect eyeliner. The colors are brilliant, the price is reasonable if your a good bargain shopper, texture...perfect,...what else is there to say? — 3 years, 11 months ago
    yellowsprings7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great at first, then wanes

    I got this product as part of a collection and was at first intimidated by it because of the incredibly dark, rich black color. I am a Stila product lover, and so I gave this a try. I have to say, as a lid liner, its too soft for me but at first I loved it as an inner rim liner. It glided on smoothly and stayed for a long time. Now I'm all the way down in the pencil and for some reason I feel as t...read morehough the quality of the product has waned a bit. When I first started using this it never smudged, not once (even while dancing!). But now I can't use the black anymore because it's so bold and now it's been smudging too much. I got the amethyst color thinking it'd look nice on my brown eyes, but it just makes me look sick (a little too much red in the hue and not enough blue in my opinion). Until I find a better inner rim liner, I'll stick with this but I've got to try it in the other colors because the black is too harsh for everyday and the purple was too red and not bold enough color. Sigh. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    NotoriousGOT | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love That Topaz!

    I bought this product in Topaz, a light warm nude color, which i use on my waterline. I am always amazed how well it works! My eyes are sensitive & it doesn't sting. It is soft & goes on smoothly without pulling or poking. And it stays for hours without much fading, when other brands hurt and dissolve into my eyes, interfering with my vision. This is a staple in my makeup bag. I have not h...read moread the problems the totalbeauty reviewer had, no flaking silver paint, no bubbles, no breaking. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    lilinah | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    amazing

    the creamiest, most easy to put on eyeliner ever. ive never been so happy with an eyeliner before. its amazing ti smudge and doesn't crease — 4 years, 9 months ago
    SalinaSiona | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great smooth eyeliner

    I actually bought this eyeliner because I heard its one of the best black eyeliners. It's extremely soft and is a deep black! I love the eyeliner but since it is so soft I feel like I lose a lot more product than normal when sharpening the pencil. I only say this because it is expensive! I will try MAC's eyeliner then see if Stila is worth the money. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    lddiaz2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Ok but not great

    I have to admit it has great pigment, but it's to creamy and doesn't have staying power. I have to set it with black shadow to make it stick around. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    stellar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend