Bare Escentuals RareMinerals Skin Revival Treatment Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals RareMinerals Skin Revival Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 9

    i don't understand

    i purchased the sample/trial size of this product and since sephora only had it in light i figured what the heck i'm only going to wear it at night and no one else is going to see it so i bought it. well after applying the product my face was pale pale white since i bought the "light" version. i did however notice that my skin was much smoother and tighter textured. i have recently purch...read moreased the "clear" version in the regular size and i am very pleased with this product. i wear it to bed and my skin looks absolutely glowy. i prefer the clear version because it dosnt leave my skin looking like i've seen a ghost, it just adds that healthy glow. hope this helped : ) — 5 years, 5 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so much...

    I love BareMinerals, but not this product. After using it for over a month, I did not see any changes in my skin. I also did not like the fact that it's tinted and it felt like I was wearing make-up to bed. Now it just sits in the cabinet collecting dust. Save your money, skip this one. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    bacoconut | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not worth the $$$

    I am a big Bare Escentuals fan - I'd been so pleased with the regular foundation clearing up mild acne, that I had great hopes for this product. Although easy to apply and see where it has been applied (due to the tinted powder), other than a smooth initial application, I noticed no other improvement after 30 days use. And the container holds very little product - it was gone after 30 days of re...read morelatively light application. I did notice that my skin felt quite dried out in the morning so would not recommend this product, especially given the price. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Razzy882 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    It's OK

    I've been using this for a week now and see no difference at all. I was hoping to see a difference, even if it were a little, but nothing. I was looking for a light powder to minimize flaws, and pore sizes while sleeping and don't even really see any coverage at all... so don't buy this if you are trying to impress a guy while having a sleep over... mine as well just pass out in your regular foundation! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    JD0723 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Disappointing

    Didn't do much for me. Because of the rave reviews, I tried so hard to like it but aside from the cool aspect of "makeup" going to sleep, it didn't do anything to my skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My nighttime "cannot live without" treatment!

    Ever since BE came out with this treatment, I have been in love. My normally visible pores are very tight. My skin has smoothed out. And whereever I had some uneven skin tone has evened itself out. I keep this special jar on my dresser and apply it right before I slip into bed, just as Leslie suggests! It has become like a ritual for me and really helps me slow down before I hit the hay. I use the...read more Clear formula and there is some color in it -- what's really strange is absolutely none of the color comes off on the white sheets or pillowcases I use. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    plunker8 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Its OK

    I have used BE since before it exploded onto the market and every other cosmetic brand started exploiting minerals. With that said Im not a fan of this. It didnt seem to increase hydration or improve my skins texture. What I did like about it was the night time coverage, at least it made me feel pretty. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tealdiamondeyes | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's OK

    It's an OK product. It definitely is light and doesn't clung pores, skin feels smooth but that's about it. I like it as an overnight make up. But I didn't see other benefits of it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sun_n_shine | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Looks great on, but does it work?

    This stuff looks great on the skin, but I don't think it has made any improvement in the condition of my skin. I ended up mixing it with my BE foundation, as I liked the glow. I do not think it is worth the money, however. — 6 years ago
    readalot55 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pricey But Worth It

    I hesitated for a while on whether or not I was going to spend that much on an overnight treatment. I findly took the plunge and I couldn't be happier. I've always felt guilty of going to bed with make up on and when I did I always broke out. Like a lot of us out there, we're kinda scary when we've taken off our "masks" at bedtime. With this product, I actually not embarrassed to let...read more my husband see be after my nightly routine. It evens out my skin tone and I use it with the new "blemish therapy" that covers and heals my pimples overnight. It find that it really does work and and so please with my purchase. — 6 years ago
    Pudrun40 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend