Neutrogena Deep Clean Gentle Scrub Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Deep Clean Gentle Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 7

    a gentle cleanser.

    This cleanser is alright. i wouldn't recommend it for everyday washing but it's a good gentle exfoliator w/o being too harsh on ur skin. It doesn't remove all the flakyness but my skin does feel softer after just one use. The smell doesn't bother me much either. It's kinda like oranges or apricots. This cleanser is just ok. Nothing too special but not bad either. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Stinky oranges :(

    I like the consistency of the scrub. it has just the right amt. of scrubbies. but the smell is HORRID! it smells like damp laundry with a hint of citris D: .....i guess you just hold your breath while using it :P — 5 years ago
    uknowwho90 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good

    Like a better version of St. Ives Apricot Scrub. I didn't like the St. Ives one, but this is pretty good. Nothing AMAZING, but my face did feel pretty clean. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Truly Is Gentle

    This is my favorite scrub I have ever used. It really is gentle enough for everyday use, and it smells so amazing! Almost orangey. The beads won't hurt or irritate your skin, just make sure you wash your face GENTLY. Too much pressure doesn't mean you're getting deeper in your pores. I have mild/light acne with breakouts here and there and this product does not aggravate it. I have combo skin that has a mind of its own, but it gets along well with this product. Worth a try for sure. — 6 years ago
    shesthecarr | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Very good product

    I tried it felt on my face was perfect with my acne it left it clean and smooth — 6 years ago
    ingrid37 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good

    I do have an oily face, and this is the second best product I've used (The other one is also Neutrogena). My nose is ALWAYS oily, and after washing my face with other products, my nose is still oily. But not with this cleanser. And I've seen my face clear up with regular use, and even if I do have a breakout, it's gone within a couple of days. And it's a pretty good value for the money, considering it actually does what I need it to do. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    frankie18 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great for the price

    i love all neutrogena products and this one is great for the price — 6 years, 1 month ago
    makebelieve | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Stuff

    I love this scrub. It is gentle enough to use every day. Never irritates my skin — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mrcgrad | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice for deep cleansing of skin

    nice for deep cleansing of skin, leaves skin fresh and clean. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mattham595 | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    to much moisture in cleanser

    neutraogena products have to much moisture in there products i have acne have had it all my life and every single product i have used from them has broke me out every time i do give it the amounted time to use product properly if you have medium to heavy oily skin then i would not use this product for people with light oily skin then this product would be good for them i can't say that this produc...read moret stays as clean as it claims to be and as for the money if the product worked it would be all right i guess — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tinanystrom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend