Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Duos Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Duos»
Sort by:
  • 7

    It was great, while I could use it...

    I used this eye shadow almost every day when I was younger. Mostly to highlight my brow bone. Since it was so long ago I don't remember how well it worked for me back then, but I don't have any bad memories of it except that, it caused my eyelids to develop a horrible case of dermatitis! My eyelids were burning red and flaking like crazy! My dermatologist made me discontinue use of eye shadows whi...read morech is a horrible thing to tell a girl! But then I found hypoallergenic ones :) Overall, it served it's purpose while while I could use it. But definitely won't buy again XP — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LUUUUUVVV!

    me and my twin sister own 5 of these little cuties and we use them practically every day! the purple shades go beautifully with our light green eyes. the shimmer is perfect and the applicators lay it on nicely. i highly reccomend the purples!!! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    GirlyGirl14 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great eye shadow!

    I love the eye shadow duos- the colors blend nicely and are matched together well. It's easier to apply when using a brush- I don't care to use the applicator that comes with the eye shadow. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    PinaColada | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this!!!

    This stays on, and looks great all day! — 5 years ago
    KDmae87 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great price, long-lasting, minimal smudging or crumbling....

    There are a lot of colors to choose from, fun and hip to classic colors. I usually have problems with eyeshadow creasing but it is very minimal with this product. I also don't have to put a powder puff beneath my eyes when I use it because it really doesn't crumble off the applicator as I apply it. The best part is the price! You don't have to feel so bad about spontaneous purchases, and if you can't decide which colors to buy you can indulge in more than one duo! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    zizza77 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A must in your handbag

    The quality of these eyeshadows is marvellous and so is its price and range of colours. If you want good shadow duos these are the ones to choose, specially if you want to take a pair in you handbag. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mdpc66 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Sea Glass

    This is a duo of turquoise colors that looks quite dark in the package but come off extremely sheer. You can build up color and try using them wet for a more intense look, but it is a little annoying to go through the extra trouble. They feel soft and silky to apply but for me are not as long-lasting as Revlon's eye shadows. Like Covergirl, they come in pretty colors but does not have so great col...read moreor payoff. UPDATE: I guess some of these are hit or miss because I tried the singles and the quads and did well with those. I have since been putting this duo over L'oreal HIP's cream paint in Steely and am able to get a nice dark, iridescent sea green look. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great in the beginning

    This eyeshadow is a decent product, but the packaging doesn't last long, one color always seems to end up loosening up and sprinkling all over my makeup bag. But I do keep purchasing them, the colors are nice-although I wish they would create more color combos to choose from. — 6 years ago
    DYTzJanna | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must-have product

    I love this Eyeshadow Duos, especially the Grey Matters. It gives me smokey sexy eyes. The eyeshadows were just like any other high end eyeshadows: long lasting (especially with primer), very true to colors, and eye popping. C'mon, an eyeshadow and a highlighting eyeshadow that compliment each other? It can't get any better. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good stuff!

    I love Maybelline's Eye Shadow Duo in Indian Summer. It's the perfect brown for the smokey eye. It goes on just great and the shadow doesn't run into my creases. It's long-lasting and the color variety is great. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    glor1a | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend