TRESemme Bouncy Curls Defining Gel Reviews

Back to TRESemme Bouncy Curls Defining Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AMAZING!

    This stuff is amazing, especially for the price! It is probobly tied with Herbal Essence Set Me Up gel for me. My two faves! This gel moisturizes my curls, makes them super shiny and yes actually BOUNCY like it says, Some gels seperate my curls more and give me tiny little curls all over my head but with this one larger sections of hair lock together and curl! It looks more natural than Herbal Ess...read moreence I think but I still love Herbal Essence. This has a light smell and is just awesome. I used this after going swimming(CHLORINE=weeks to wash out and damaging to hair) and I washed my hair with TRESemme moisture rich shampoo and conditioner then put this in my hair and my curls looked amazing! I love this product! I'd also like to add I'm south asian and my curls are loose and wavy. Sometimes I have some spiral at the ends. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome!

    i wasn't sure about this when i went to buy it. only because i heard gels could make your hair crunch and all. but this one didn't! only if you put on too much. it made my hair soft, like really soft. and it made my hair a lot curlier. which is a HUGE plus. i love it. will probably repurchase. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kayellekay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST Gel EVER

    I've tried a multitude of items for my semi-curly hair to bring out real curls, and this gel is the one that can get me consistant ringlet curls. I get compliments on my hair all the time now! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    alybelle29 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    This hair gel is perfect. I love the fact it is alcohol free. It really does make my really curly hair even curlier, and defines them. It is not crunch or cause buildup either, and the price is great. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    booey0524 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this!!

    Every time I go out I use this, granted it needs some help with some type of hairspray because you can't oversaturate your hair in this (it weighs it down). But if you use the right amount it holds curl without being sticky or stiff. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    JayeLyn03 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nice curls

    I use this for a quick pony tail curl. When im not trying to put product in all of my hair I just use a little of this gel and it holds all day. It does give the hard look so if that isnt what your looking for then dont use — 2 years, 3 months ago
    JustLeasha | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    I use this daily and it works wonderfully! I recommend it for anyone who has thick, curly hair! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sJoyB26 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product, even better price

    I also use this product daily. After using a very expensive salon product I found this to be as good and about 1/5th the price. It's also readily available. I found that this, as well as other products, work best when you have soft water. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone who wants bouncy curls and no frizz. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    nherold | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Doesn't meet expectations

    I actually found that for my curls TRESemme's Volume and Body Styling Gel in extra hold held the curl and gave more bounce than the curl care. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sunseeker70 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend