Alberto VO5 Extreme Style Heat Defense Conditioning Spray Reviews

Back to Alberto VO5 Extreme Style Heat Defense Conditioning Spray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Halt the Heat!

    Alberto VO5 Extreme Style Heat Defense Conditioning Spray has done wonders to half the damage of my blowdryer. I could see the difference within a week and I won't blow dry without it now. If it didn't leave a slight stickiness in my hair, I would have given it a 9 or 10. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    annmac4223 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Deal

    I bought this product when I cut my hair short. It gives you a BANG for your buck. I got it at Walmart for a little over $3. It works fantastic! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    achendorain | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't like this at all.

    I bought this thinking it would really protect my hair from my straightener that I used to use everyday. It was really cheap so I thought why not? When I first tried it out I thought it was great because it smelled really nice and it made my hair softer. But then through the day it made my hair feel really stiff and dry like straw and it made my split ends really, really noticeable even though I d...read moreidn't have many it made it look like a had them all over! I stopped using it and my hair felt a whole lot better. But I guess that's just how it worked for my hair, unfortunately. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    alyssavillaluz | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    I'm glad to be reviewing this product

    I was glad to see that this product was on the list for review because, I love to try out new products. I purchased this product about 8 months ago because I was looking for something to protect my hair from the damage of heat styling. After the first spray, and then using my straightners, this stuff went stiff and sticky. I only used it 3 more sprays and the junk went in the trash. I hate to wast...read moree money, and that was a total waste of money. How could it condition if it made your hair stiff and sticky? Just my opinion though. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    juliadwill | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great product.

    I never really used heat protectant products in my hair before, but i decided to try this. I LOVE it. It's really cheap and it leaves your hair smelling great. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cm_yang | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it love it love it

    I've tried many, many heat protectant sprays and this one by far is my favorite. I use this when I blow dry and when I straighten or curl my hair, and it always feels soft and silky afterwards, never greasy, dirty or weighed down, and it stays that way all day. And it smells good, too. Ladies, skip the more expensive products and try this. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Angie_Z | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really works!

    Spray on damp hair and style - it really protects hair while blow drying, PLUS it works great on dry hair the second day: Instead of washing hair and starting all over, spray this on sections you want to "touch up" with a blow drier (bangs, ends, etc.) and you get a nice shine instead of hair that looks like dried-out-hay. It also works great on my toddler girl's hair. I use conditioner ...read moreon her hair after shampooing, and since we blow dry her hair nightly after a bath, I spritz this on the top layer of her hair and it protects against blow drier heat, and smells great. My mother said her hair looks like spun silk! I have tried other blow-dry protectant lotions/sprays (Tresemme, Paul Mitchell, etc.) and this one works the best and costs the least! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    shkmadison | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love VO5

    Pretty cheap and high quality products. Including this one. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Tyler1986 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    not as expected

    I tried this product and it did'nt work for my hair,it is suppost to protect my hair from heat damage and it didnt. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    uniquemonique | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smells so good!

    I love this spray I use it before I blowdry and it smells great. It also keeps my hair from frizzing when I straighten it. Compared to the more expensive brands this is so worth the money! — 6 years ago
    kjc2008 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend