bareMinerals Brushless Mascara Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Brushless Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not Quite What I Thought

    I used this product twice and had so much trouble with it I never used it again. It was difficult to manage the stick precisely. The two times I used this mascara it seems like I applied mascara to every part of my eye except my eyelashes, perhaps I should have given it more of a chance and practiced with it, but I really don't want a mascara that I need to spend time perfecting. I did find it ...read moreto be good for applying mascara to the corner lashes, but not the whole set of lashes. The black color is a rich thick black so if you manage to get some on your eyelashes they will be very black, but not that much longer or thicker than if you had used another mascara with a regular applicator. Maybe you will have more success with this product than I did, but I personally would not buy this product again. This single product does not represent what is otherwise a company with excellent natural products. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    joannacastle | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Mascara

    This product is worth the cost and works great. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    kggee1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Watery eyes

    I've tried various mascaras, but this one was quite difficut and the product irritated my eyes. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ladydove1946 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    brushless mascara

    It takes a little bit to get used to the unique brush. It really gets all your lashes-- even the shortest and tiniest ones! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    jeaninedavis99 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Interesting Take On Conventional Mascara

    I tried this product a few years ago just for the heck of it. Positive: Overall, it's a good mascara and fairly easy to use. Negative: You may have to use a second mascara for lengthening purposes. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    beautymichele | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Couldn't get the hang of it

    I use only BE makeup and brushes, but after trying this mascara several times, I have returned to my mascara with a brush. I found it very difficult to apply this without making a mess around my eyes, and it seems no matter how I tried, my lashes would clump. I need the brush to separate. This is a great concept, but for someone who doesn't spend a lot of time on hair & makeup, this was too much work/time for me. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    vetnurse00 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Mascara ever!

    You would think that mascara without a brush wouldn't work, but this stuff works great!Because it has no brush, its easy to get right up to the crease of your eye and apply, which you can't do with a brush. My lashes are short and fine and its hard for me to find a mascara that actually works well, but this and Sephora brand are my two favorites. I bought one for my brothers girlfriend for Christmas and she loves it too! Now I get it for her every year! You should try it! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Meljoy444 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this mascara

    This is definitely one of my three all time favorite mascaras - the blinking motion to use the application did take some getting used to - but the technique seems to get mascara closer to bottom of lashes with the brushless wand, and makes my lashes look fuller - length of wear is comparable to other non weather proof mascaras - this one definitely clumps less. LOVE IT! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Xena222 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Bare Escentuals Brushless Mascara

    This would be great if you had all the time in the world to master the technique to apply it. I don't so not so great for me — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Bethxx | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend